1/6 Kona AMPS 153, +2 253, +3 212, +4 257, +6 258, +9.25 310, PMPS 279, +2 292, +4 256

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Here we go... starting around 150, not doing Steak Frites at 5.5%, going with Glam N' Punk (0.6%).

Let's see if we can hit greens today. Unfortunately, I have to leave around the +4 for a few hours. =(

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
 
Good meowning Jason and Kona amd Cleo. Good luck with another food experiment. Hopefully she doesn't drop too low and you can leave her for few hours.
Happy Caturday.

upload_2024-1-6_11-37-42.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-6_11-37-42.png
    upload_2024-1-6_11-37-42.png
    196.5 KB · Views: 123
No green :( Starting to think she just doesn't like this dose... I've never seen fluctuations like this before.

Maybe constipation? or something else going on. I'll keep trying to look for answers.

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
9:03am (+2) - BG 253
9:57am
(+3) - BG 212
11:07am
(+4) - BG 257
 
No green :( Starting to think she just doesn't like this dose... I've never seen fluctuations like this before.

Maybe constipation? or something else going on. I'll keep trying to look for answers.

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
9:03am (+2) - BG 253
9:57am
(+3) - BG 212
11:07am
(+4) - BG 257
Maybe Still ndw? Or bounces front low greens overnight??

With Ivy, I notice she can take 5/6 days to settle into a new dose and give good action. (It’s one reason I still do SLGS, she’s slow to react).
I hope Kona decides to work this dose, Jason. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
No green :( Starting to think she just doesn't like this dose... I've never seen fluctuations like this before.

Maybe constipation? or something else going on. I'll keep trying to look for answers.

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
9:03am (+2) - BG 253
9:57am
(+3) - BG 212
11:07am
(+4) - BG 257

Hope this is just temporary, Jason. Weird 1/2 month for Leo. We actually left the house and had a late lunch at HopDoddys. It was nice to get out.
 
Last edited:
Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
9:03am (+2) - BG 253
9:57am
(+3) - BG 212
11:07am
(+4) - BG 257
1:08pm (+6) - BG 258
4:13pm (+9.25) - BG 310
6:36pm - PMPS 279
6:38pm - Shot 1.25U
6:41pm -
Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1 teaspoon of pumpkin
 
Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
9:03am (+2) - BG 253
9:57am
(+3) - BG 212
11:07am
(+4) - BG 257
1:08pm (+6) - BG 258
4:13pm (+9.25) - BG 310
6:36pm - PMPS 279
6:38pm - Shot 1.25U
6:41pm -
Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1 teaspoon of pumpkin
That 413 in the middle is odd, +9.25. You might have a busy evening. Green looks to be on the way.
 
Man! I don't know what is going on.... no action. :blackeye:

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
9:03am (+2) - BG 253
9:57am
(+3) - BG 212
11:07am
(+4) - BG 257
1:08pm (+6) - BG 258
4:13pm (+9.25) - BG 310
6:36pm - PMPS 279
6:38pm - Shot 1.25U

6:41pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1 teaspoon of pumpkin
8:58pm (+2) - BG 292
 
@Jason - Kona's Dad Just FYI, if you're doing TR, you should go up to 1.5. You only want to hold the dose for 3 days if it's not getting the results you want, it's time to go up. The red highlights are mine.

From the TR protocol:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
@Jason - Kona's Dad Just FYI, if you're doing TR, you should go up to 1.5. You only want to hold the dose for 3 days if it's not getting the results you want, it's time to go up. The red highlights are mine.

From the TR protocol:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.


Thanks! I’ll increase tomorrow morning.
 
Thanks @Diane Tyler's Mom @Staci & Ivy, hope this one gets it right!

Finishing this day out from the last test I did last night.

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 153
6:51am - Shot 1.25U
6:55am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Glam N' Punk (0.6%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
9:03am (+2) - BG 253
9:57am
(+3) - BG 212
11:07am
(+4) - BG 257
1:08pm (+6) - BG 258
4:13pm (+9.25) - BG 310
6:36pm - PMPS 279
6:38pm - Shot 1.25U

6:41pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats + 1 teaspoon of pumpkin
8:58pm (+2) - BG 292
11:04pm (+4) - BG 256
 
Back
Top