1/6 Gracie PMPS 296

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/5 Recap:
AMPS: 249
+2.5: 202
+4.5: 198
+7: 260 really?
PMPS: 188
+2: 125
+3: 102
+4.5: 123
+6: 140
+10.5: 225


Good morning Lantus Land! Healing vines to all who need them today including beans, kitties,and civvies.

Little Missy G is doing splendid....starting to flatten out on this dose and we are thinking she might just hold the reduction. She was coming down nicely last night and we fed her just a bit higher low carbs because by last night, we were both feeling poorly again and needed to rest. Sorry to abort what could have been a lovely cycle, baby girl. She's been playing and having a great morning. About a year ago, I guess, I bought them four attachable and also collapsible cubes and put them in an L shape. At first they were ok but the novelty wore off. When my sisters were here, I put the cubes away. After they left, I put one cube in a closet where Gussie likes to sleep and put a warm blankie on the bottom of it. I put the other three back out in the guest room with the sunshine. So now Gus LOVES the one in the closet and Gracie LOVES the cubes in the guest room and she and Tobey have been playing in them. I dunno....cats. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm afraid this cold junk has come around on Mike and me for round 2. We both sound like we're hacking up our lungs. I'm sure we feel just fine except the coughing wears you down. We've tried Nyquil (which helps at night), Delsym, Mucinex....nothing overwhelming works. So guess we'll ride it out. I think today is going to be a very low-key day for us. I'm sure Mike is thrilled there is more football on :-D

Have a great day and if you are still battling this stuff, too, we empathize and send you many well wishes.
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

I know how you feel on the cough - the last one I had, nothing seemed to make a dent in it either. Lots of rest and lots of fluids is about all you can do. DS and the DGD's are sick, too, and I fear I'm getting this one, too. I've had a bit of a sore throat for the last couple of days. My ribs still haven't completely healed from the last one, so I really don't want to get this one! Gracie looks to be having a wonderful day - I so hope she can hold the reduction. So far it's looking good! Too funny on the cubes - maybe just taking them away for a couple days makes them new again! :lol: Hope you and Mike can have a nice relaxing day and get to feeling better soon.

Thanks for weighing in on Muffin - I'm going to take her up tonight, and if I have to stay up with her all night, so be it. DD's off Monday and Tuesday, so if I'm tired and grumpy, it'll be ok. ;-)
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

Hi Marje, Gee i'm sorry you're feeling puny again. So here i am on my soapbox... your good, fighting germs need to be warmed up to fight the bad germs! Fill you bathtub, as warm as you can get in.. stay there for 30/45min.. refilling warm as the water cools. (staying in the warm is important because your good germs are down in your bone marrow and it takes a long time to get them nice and warm) When you get out, bundle up and get under the covers (use this time to admire your prune looking fingers). Stay there at least 1 hour. If you can squeeze it in two times a day.that's better . 3 days.
hugs and scritches..
Nice green little Miss Gracie!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: fingers and paws crossed for her reduction
take good care
mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

Marje, sending healing vines to you guys!!! Try to rest as that's about the only thing that works on the dang stuff! Hugs and scritches!!
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

Aw feel better asap! Sounds like what I had in Nov. ~ sorry to be blunt, but it kicked my butt :roll: . I tried so many different meds ~ felt best when in hot water (literally, not figuratively :lol: ). A couple of drops of tea tree oil and/or eucalyptus oil in bath/shower may help. Take care!

And good job, Gracie! By being in the greens you're helping to take care of your beans!

xo,
Josie
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

Sorry to her you are in for Round 2. I still have congestion from early Dec. too. It slowly gets better, and yeah, hot baths feel wonderful! Maybe an excuse to put in a spa or a sauna! ;-)
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

Hi Marje. Nice to see Gracie is settling in on her dose. Take care of yourself and Mike and we hope you both get rid of the cough and feel better soon.
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

That's a nice treatment above from Mary. Hope you both feel better. Very nice slide today from Gracie and hope she holds this dose.
 
Re: 1/6 Gracie AMPS 226 +2 174 +4 84

I hope you and Mike are feeling better soon. It sounds miserable. I agree that Mary's treatment sounds wonderful. Do you have to be sick to partake? :-D My inner German probably won't let me use the hot water unnecessarily. :roll: :lol: I haven't watched SNL since I graduated from high school in 1978 and even then I couldn't stay awake for the whole thing. :lol: :lol: I guess I could record it now... Anyway, I don't get the ranch dressing joke. Good thing you have those kitties to take care of everything. Nice slide, Gracie, I hope you turned that into a surf.
Liz
 
Thank you all for visiting. It's been an "in the recliner and sleeping" day especially since Gracie zoomed up....have no idea where that came from. She hasn't been doing that. It is time to change the pen and I was about to the very bottom of it anyway so I did.

Yes, my inner German would also tell me to not waste the water but I feel so crummy that I'm going to try Mary's method after dinner; and yes, I have tea tree oil so i'll use it, too! Thank you all so much for the suggestions. And we already have a whirlpool spa tub in the house and a full up spa outside but the ambient air is too cold for me to want to venture out even to jump in the warm spa. So the spa tub it is! Thankfully, I made a huge pot of stew yesterday when we were feeling better so only have to warm it.

Hope you don't get this, Anne. It's the last thing you need and I hope the fam kicks it quickly!

Not sure if I'll be on tonight or not. I think we are going to take advantage of Gracie's numbers and go to bed early. I HAVE to go to work this Wed.

Thinking of you all!
 
If you're sick, then you should take a hot bath. Even my inner German is ok with that. I meant if I'm not sick, then the hot bath would be lovely in this cold weather but my inner German might object. :roll: :lol:
Liz
 
Hi Marje. Just popped in to see if you guys are doing ant better but unfortunately not. I hope the soak in warm water and the tea tree oil helps.
 
Awww...That's a bounce Gracie, clear it soon!
Sorry that you are not feeling well, Marje. Take lots of rest!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top