1/6-Flame-AMPS=297-Increase to 1 U, +2=281, +5.5=207, +9=327,PMPS=386,+2.5=334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna and Flame

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-5-flame-amps-350-pmps-338-3-293.170794/#post-1862828

Morning all,
Copied the link from yesterday's post, but not sure if I'm doing it correctly, so if not please let me know how to do it.

About the same as last nite. Dose increase today to 1 U. Fingers crossed this new dose will move those numbers down some. Lil' stinker moved again when I gave his shot, but I think I got it in. My "trigger finger" is getting pretty quick.

Morning shots are harder. Sometimes my son is around at nite so he can help distract him so he lays still.

I'm working from home today, so can get some tests in.

Here's hoping all the kitties surf safely today!! Be back later.
 
Looks like the dosecrease brought him down some. YEAH! At least he's in the Yellows today instead of the stinky pinks!

He's been awake and relaxed today. Ate all his breakfast so he just at a snack of about 1/4 can of FF Chicken. I normally leave him a full can and 1/2 can when I go to work and he free feeds during the day. He was looking for a snack so I gave him one.

I just have to share this cause it was the cutest thing. We have a squirrel that visits our back deck. He comes right up to the sliding glass door and stands on his hind legs and looks in. Adorable!! Flame waits for him all the time. When I spoke with my Animal Communicator, I mentioned this and she told me Flame said that was his friend. I had been throwing a few peanuts in the shell on the deck for about a week and she told me to continue that because this squirrel is contributing to Flame in a way.

Well, today, word must've gotten out among the squirrel community that my house was the place to be! I was on a conf call and there where 3 -4 of them running around my little deck and Flamie was soooo excited!! I haven't seen him act like that in a long time! He ran over to the door, was running back and forth "chasing" them, pawing at the door, got down in his hunter's crouch and was just watching them so intently. It was absolutely adorable and it was so good to see his instincts kick in and to see him so excited. Wish I'd had my camera so I could have gotten a video.

Anyway.... I got such a kick out of this, I just had to share!

OK, lunch break over... back to work. Hope everyone is having a good day!
 
ACK!! Back up to stinky pinks at +9. At least he came down to low 200's mid-cycle today. He's also been nibbling a lot today. Which I guess he does every day actually, since I free feed and leave food for him. Only the first dose at 1U, so I'm hopeful. We'll see where the next few cycles go. It's the weekend, so I can try to get some test in at various times.

I was super busy with work today between +5.5 and +9. Still have some stuff to do, but winding down.

Hope you're all having a great day and all your furry loves are surfin safely!!
 
UGH!! I know it's his first cycle with 1 U, but geez oh man... wasn't expecting to see a number this high!! Good grief!! He's eating some of his dinner now and getting ready to give his shot shortly. I've heard of New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) but what exactly is that and is that what could be happening?
 
It looks to me like Flame is bouncing from that 207 today. He hasn't been that low before and he will need to get used to those numbers so he won't bounce.

NDW can happen with a dose increase, but I think he's bouncing.
"Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations."
 
I didn't think they could bounce from a 200 number. I always thought they only bounce when they went really low. Learn something new every day!!

Thanks for stopping by and teaching me something I didn't know!! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top