1/6 Doodles AMPS 295 +4 266 +8 252 PMPS 189 +4 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 1/5 Thanks @Wendy&Neko and @Marje and Gracie for responding about Doodles increase which he got this morning. For any lurkers, protocol indicates a .5u increase over 5u but Doodles...is well Doodles and ECID so do not copy.

We're back to 5.25u...wonder how high he'll climb in dose this time :rolleyes: There was tons of Doodle & Moo scrapping overnight so they are both comfortably BTB this morning. Doodles mouth is open most of the time and I keep telling him he can't breath so stop chasing the Moo :banghead:

I picked up the Blue Buffalo walnut cat litter yesterday and it's amazing. Thanks Aunt Wendy, learned something else I had no clue about. It's currently filled 1/2 walnut & 1/2 with their old litter but that will be changed to 100% walnut next LB changing. Actually something both my brats are not picky about :joyful::joyful:

Hope all the kitties and feeling good and surf safely.
 
I was hoping those blues on Doodles' ss would turn into some greens:( Good luck with the dosecrease; I hope it brings him down into nice numbers:D
What is the benefit of the new litter; is there less dust?
 
I have the walnut litter as well, and I've used it some. But I read on the IBD kitties FB site - Lacy warned that walnuts were toxic to cats and she said she would be leery about using it. I have been meaning to ask my vet about this but keep forgetting. I'm sure they couldn't sell it if it wasn't good, but Lacey is usually on top of things
 
Hope the dose crease helps. And even though Doodles is having breathing problems , it's nice that he is so active. Wondering if the exercise helps the respiratory some? You know how aerobic activity helps to strengthen the heart in human.....

What is the drawing card with the walnut litter ? I am not familiar with it.
 
What is the benefit of the new litter; is there less dust
Virtually no dust and suppose to let them breath easier. Considering both rooms that have their LB's are constantly covered in that nasty litter dust I will be super excited to get rid of that.

Lacy warned that walnuts were toxic to cats and she said she would be leery about using it.
If they eat it I could see it being potentially harmful but not sure how it would be toxic otherwise :confused:
 
I really like the walnut litter too.... just don't ever use it if you are even the least bit allergic to nuts. A friend of mine almost went into allergic shock as she poured the bag of litter into the pan. It didn't even dawn on her that litter could cause an allergic reaction.

And I hope that both kits are still snoozing comfortably. :cat:
 
Lacy warned that walnuts were toxic to cats
I read the same about Walnut be careful!
I really like the Breeze system no odor no dust which is good for Fritz with his asthma.
Doodles no more chasing Moo you need to save your breath for breathing.
Have a nice day Karen!!!! It's cold up here in Northern Arizona... Looks like warmer weather is on its' way;)
 
I tried that litter when it first came out. What I remember is: 1. It didn't clump well at all. 2. Started seeing little brown feet prints all over the place 3. Kitties didn't like the texture.

Hope they "improved" it.
 
It didn't clump well at all. 2. Started seeing little brown feet prints all over the place
Seems to be clumping good but it is still mixed with the tidy cat litter so we'll see. Hey, brown dust is better than grey dust...at least it blends in with the desert dust :arghh: Neither of them seem to mind it at all.
 
I've been using the litter for 4 years. It's ground walnut shells, not walnuts themselves. I find the clumping works very similar to Worlds Best. It's an alternative for cats with corn allergies or certain acro girl cats who liked to snack on it. :rolleyes: My crew had no interest in snacking on the walnut litter. I hope the new litter works for Doodles.
 
Virtually no dust and suppose to let them breath easier. Considering both rooms that have their LB's are constantly covered in that nasty litter dust I will be super excited to get rid of that.


If they eat it I could see it being potentially harmful but not sure how it would be toxic otherwise :confused:
I don't know if walnuts are toxic to cats but whatever is on their feet, goes in their mouth. Even though there might be less dust, there is still a residue that would stick to their paws.

Good luck with the increase and I hope his breathing improves. I saw on his SS that he had a coughing episode. I hope the breathe easy helps.
 
I saw on his SS that he had a coughing episode
He's had 2 since Dec. 30th :( Luckily they were short. I've been taking down, washing curtains etc. The dust is never ending and my house is cleaner than most. At this point not sure what doesn't contribute to making our cats sick....can't win.
 
Karen, do you know about the 2 groups here?


"Many vets get this wrong and think it's ok to go off of the meds, but asthma is a progressive disease in kitties if not managed. Here are two great groups to join with a ton of info that were a lifesaver for me when my boys were diagnosed - you'll need to sign in with a Yahoo account (need to create one if you don't have one): https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/felineasthma/info and https://groups.yahoo.com/.../felineasthma_inhaledmeds/info You'll come to know who the experienced members are - always do your own research as well on anything that doesn't sound right (sometimes newer people might suggest holistic measures, and in the case of asthma, this is not a good plan)"
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top