1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85,+3/65,+4/72,+6/106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60162

Wow, what a day yesterday turned out to be.

"I'll regulate myself when I feel like it, Mom!" - Cini Mini cat(2)_steam

Recap of yesterday's readings:

AMPS 268
.10 units Lantus
+3 - 276
+6 - 149
+12 - 107 (Stalled on injection)
+12.5 - 92
+13 - 98
+13.5 - 79
:o (Skipped shot for the night)
+15 - 145

This morning is another yellow sunrise, a little lower in the sky than yesterday's at 217.

Gave .10 units Lantus and this starts the cycle back again at 1.

Have a great day everyone! Next check in is at +2 (being prudent this morning in case Cini decides to be precocious today as well.)
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-AMPS 217- Yellow Sunrise Lower in the Sky

Hi guys .. numbers were looking awesome yesterday! I like the low yellow for t his morning too .. Hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-AMPS 217- Yellow Sunrise Lower in the Sky

Not bad at all, especially considering the skipped shot! I think you are wise to keep the little guy under watch today.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-AMPS 217- Yellow Sunrise Lower in the Sky

Boss_Master_CatMO.jpg
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-AMPS 217,+2/177,+3/139,+6/183

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry for the delayed updates.

New project kick off keeps me busy and away from my personal computer. But rest assured I am in a meeting with top execs, on mute, and sitting on the floor with Cini poking his ear. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88 - Here we go again! Stalling

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Why.... 88 BG at 8pm

Maybe he's trying to tell me something.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88 - Here we go again! Stalling

I'm going to do a curve on him tomorrow.

And tonight, he's hungry. Cini may not have eyes, but he's burning holes through me right now.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88,+12.5/102 - Here we go again! Stal

+12.5 is 102

Better, but not much better than last night.

I'm going to stall another 30 mins because that's the kind of chicken I am. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88 - Here we go again! Stalling

If you're having to skip shots, there are two options. You can stall to see if numbers are rising and shoot. At some point you are going to need to get more comfortable with shooting low. Or, you can shoot a drop at AM and PM rather than skip.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88,+12.5/102 - Here we go again! Stal

Hey Sienne, yeah I was thinking of at least a drop if he's going up.

Just want to get one more check in 30 mins to make sure.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88,+12.5/102 - Here we go again! Stal

Wow Cini, I hadn't notice you were missing your eyes. Now I have read your profile and I am so impressed with you, what a brave cat you are, and threatening to go OTJ again soon - great work!
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88,+12.5/102 - Here we go again! Stal

Hey Cathy....any update on his +13? Still stalling or did he come up enuff to shoot?
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88,+12.5/102,+13/94 - Gave 1 drop

Hey Marjorie.

Well... +13 was 94, so I fed him and gave 1 drop.

I'll check him again in 2 hours and see what's what.

So, is this a reduction? Should I go with 1 drop twice a day now?
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMBG 88,+12.5/102,+13/94 - Gave 1 drop

Sienne suggested:
Or, you can shoot a drop at AM and PM rather than skip.

So, yes, if you decided to go that route (which makes sense), it is a reduction. I'd feel better if you got a +1 as well as +2 if you can. He was coming down kinda fast; while he's kinda surfing, he did bump up to 102 and then back down a little. Pretty close numbers but I'd still get that +1 and +2.

Great 'hooting!!!
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98

Thanks, Cathy.

Since you only have one other +1, we don't know if Cini usually gets that +1 food spike. Normally, one would expect a +1 higher than PS. But not all cats get food spikes. So...hopefully the +2 will give us some more info. I'm glad he hasn't dropped but wonder if you will see some action tonight. Hope you can stay up?
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85

Well.. not so much with a food spike at +1, and the +2 is lower.

I hope I can stay up too, lol
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85

I'll be ok. No worries. Cini and I have been through a lot of things together, this being the least of our trials. cat_pet_icon

Thanks for asking, Marjorie. I appreciate everyone's concern :-D
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85

Okey dokey....thanks for letting me know. Just wanted to be sure before I head to bed.

Have a good night....hope he just surfs around the 80s. Ni Ni.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85,+3/65

+3 is 65.

Gave a little 1% carb to see if that would lift him up a little and keep him surfing.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85,+3/65

Are you doing ok, Cathy? Awake or sleepy? I wonder if Cini's numbers will drop much more.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85,+3/65

Hey Randa,

I'm fine. I'm going to take a +4 reading in a minute.

Hoping he's moved up too so I can catch a few hours of sleep.
 
Re: 1/6-Cini Mini-PMPS 94,+1/98,+2/85,+3/65,+4/72

OK, +4 is 72. I'm going to feed him a little more 1% carb food and catch a few hours of sleep.

Back in 2 hours with another reading.

Night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top