1/6 Cali PMPS: 394 +3=377 (bounce still?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

beclt

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Convo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60154

Cali was again, higher this morning than usual. Higher for this particular new dose I think. We tested her during the evening last night and got the following:

PMPS: 294
+3= 213
+6= 230

I was encouraged by yesterdays numbers, but not this mornings. However, Cali was fed before her PM shot and not before her AM shot, so that may have something to do with it?
 
Re: 1/6 Cali AMPS: 394 (last night NADIR +6 230)

Hi guys .. don't be to upset by today's numbers .. I'm sure cali will come back down, it will just take longer then you like .. it's always that way! Hang in there, you're doing super! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/6 Cali AMPS: 394 (last night NADIR +6 230)

It's possible that Cali saw a bit of blue between your tests last night. It's also possible that your AMPS is a bounce. In addition, for many cats, the AMPS is effected by "dawn phenomonon." What this involves is that the body is readying itself for the stresses of the day. As a result, there's a bump up in stress hormones (i.e., corticosteroids). These can raise BG numbers. Let's see where Cali is after tonight's cycle. If numbers are still pink and yellow, a dose increase tomorrow morning may be in order. (And now let's see if Cali reads her condo and gives you some blue!)
 
Re: 1/6 Cali AMPS: 394 +9=369 (yikes!)

Came home a bit early today and was able to test Cali at +9 and she was 369, which was pretty high. Could this possibly be a bounce from yesterday's somewhat lower numbers?

She's been hungrier more than usual (which I mentioned in yesterday's post--see link in previous posts)--I hope that isn't a bad sign...
 
Re: 1/6 Cali AMPS: 394 +9=369 (yikes!)

I think Sienne's right...i think you're seeing a bounce.

come back down, Cali!
 
Re: 1/6 Cali AMPS: 394 +9=369 (yikes!)

Hi guys,
It can take up to 72 hours to clear a bounce, so it could well be a bounce. See what happens tonight, as Sienne suggests.

Cali is a beautiful kitty. I don't think I've visited your condo before, so belated welcome to LL!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/6 Cali AMPS: 394 +9=369 (yikes!)

So, I know it takes 72 hours to clear a bounce, but Sienne suggests a dose increase tomorrow should pinks/yellows still be appearing. I guess tonight's numbers will help tell the story, so curious to know what to next.
 
Re: 1/6 Cali AMPS: 394 +9=369 (yikes!)

that's how i became a testaholic...
couldn't wait to see where Binks would go next, and he was such a compliant guy
didn't mind me testing him at all... :-D

I openly admit, though...he and i BOTH are glad to not have to test much anymore... :-D

celi
 
Cali at +3 tonight is only slightly lower but still high at 377. Not sure if this is a bounce like everyone previously said or not. I just really hate these 300 numbers. I was really hoping Lantus would yield us better results.
 
There is a note on your SS that you fed at +10 yesterday. You don't want to feed 2 hours prior to shot time. It can raise your pre-shot numbers.
 
I agree with Sienne that you should take her up .25u tomorrow morning to 1.75u if she continues this tonight and does not give you a lower (blue) AMPS. She's had more than six cycles to clear the bounce. Some cats will take longer but, in general, we look at 72 hours. She's had 13 cycles since her last blue numbers and she's been on this dose six cycles now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top