1/6 BEASLEY~AMPS~244~2.25 PMPS~344???

Status
Not open for further replies.

dian and wheezer

Member Since 2009
anyone have an idea on what is going on. too much insulin, not enough? all P's fine. feeding 1/2 can AM,+3 and +7 then 1/2 can PM and 1/4 can +3 PM. need some eyes please. can also comment on twinkie but did not post his numbers. see ss on same as beasley THANKS
 
01/05...u shot 2u? then back to 2.25u? is that correct on ur SS for Beasley?

so that would make Beasley on 2.25u for 3 cycles now, right?

sorry just wanna make sure that's correct for everyone else viewing it too. Hang on for eyes


Twinkie looks pretty darn good by the way :)
 
dian and wheezer said:
anyone have an idea on what is going on. too much insulin, not enough? all P's fine. feeding 1/2 can AM,+3 and +7 then 1/2 can PM and 1/4 can +3 PM. need some eyes please. can also comment on twinkie but did not post his numbers. see ss on same as beasley THANKS

IMHO, it's a little too early to think about raising Beasley's dose. He has only been on 2.25 for 5 cycles and he has gotten some green. This could still be NDW. And it looks like he has had a pretty fast drop already tonight too. :smile:

I would probably hold this dose for at least 8-10 cycles and grab a few more late spot checks to see how green he is getting. Sometimes you just have to wait for the preshots to come down, even when they're getting good numbers in between. If you look at Lucy's spreadsheet overall, she kept her pink preshots until almost the bitter end, even though she was getting mid-cycle green almost every cycle. It's like she needed more liver training school than most cats.
 
Hey, what happened to my post?????? It disappeared...lost in space I guess...was a bit long, but to sum it up....

Beasley may just need more time for the insulin to start working it's full magic. If you look at Spot's ss, it took two months before we got to see some good action and then a few months more before we got better action. Just don't get discouraged, Dian....Beasley is a happy fellow and although I know you want to get these kitties OTJ and OTJ soon, it's not all about the numbers, but about the Kittie...and Beasley is doing good, he's happy, got a dental, is getting insulin, is getting loved, is safe and warm and all that good stuff.
Twinkie on the other hand is just showing off and getting one up on his brother, lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top