1/6/25 Raven AMPS 248 +3 332 +6 370 +8 336 PMPS 289 Dose increase (ketone back to normal 0.3-0.1)

SophieFRA

Member
Hi all, Raven started out on lowest preshot value since he came home from ER (248). By +3 he‘s 90 points up (assuming insulin has not yet offset high carb food). But his ketones are back to levels before pancreatitis (0.3 at 6:30 am/preshot and 0.1 at +3)
 
Hi all, Raven started out on lowest preshot value since he came home from ER (248). By +3 he‘s 90 points up (assuming insulin has not yet offset high carb food). But his ketones are back to levels before pancreatitis (0.3 at 6:30 am/preshot and 0.1 at +3)
Hmm. Looks like the insulin is not really hitting again as the numbers keep going up mid cycle. Always such a mystery…the high carb is probably at least partially to blame but he’s not getting more today than yesterday. If they stay high today I will likely go with 0.25 increase to 3u even without elevated ketones. What do you think @Wendy&Neko.
 
Way back I once asked the same question about numbers going up mid cycle. I was told it was a sign of either too much, or too little insulin. LOL. Fortunately you test enough to know he's not getting low on this dose. As I said yesterday, the ketones and the amount you test are an argument for increasing the dose. These high numbers aren't good for his kidneys either.
 
Way back I once asked the same question about numbers going up mid cycle. I was told it was a sign of either too much, or too little insulin. LOL. Fortunately you test enough to know he's not getting low on this dose. As I said yesterday, the ketones and the amount you test are an argument for increasing the dose. These high numbers aren't good for his kidneys either.
Thanks so much! I really appreciate your input and guidance.
 
Back
Top