1/5 Wesson PMPS=125 +1=129 +2=104 +3=113 +4=123

I see he has flattened out, which is good. When did he last eat?

You are good to give the full dose but you would need to monitor to ensure he is safe. With TR you can shoot any number over 50 on a human meter provided you can monitor.
 
I see he has flattened out, which is good. When did he last eat?

You are good to give the full dose but you would need to monitor to ensure he is safe. With TR you can shoot any number over 50 on a human meter provided you can monitor.

Gave him a snack 3 hours ago and feeding now for his shot.
 
Don't fill him up. You may need him to eat a little every hour tonight. I would feed some of his PMPS meal at +1 and +2.
Don't fill him up because you're afraid he won't eat later? Wesson never skips a meal ;) Since this is the first time shooting this low and considering his dives lately, should I shoot less? He's at 136 now btw.
 
Last edited:
Good night! No need to stay up testing. :)

So, if he is ok at +4, he won't have any issues later in the night? How do you know that? Because the numbers will start to rise at the end of the cycle when the insulin is kicking in?
And do I need to give him a snack before bed or leave any food out?
 
So, if he is ok at +4, he won't have any issues later in the night? How do you know that? Because the numbers will start to rise at the end of the cycle when the insulin is kicking in?
And do I need to give him a snack before bed or leave any food out?
He has been flat for several hours now - even after the onset of this cycle. You need to worry about later nadirs only in bouce breaking cycles like the last 3 AM cycles where he continued to drop through the cycle.

Feed him now/before bed and leave food out. Do you use an autofeeder or are you the autofeeder? :-)
 
He has been flat for several hours now - even after the onset of this cycle. You need to worry about later nadirs only in bouce breaking cycles like the last 3 AM cycles where he continued to drop through the cycle.

Feed him now/before bed and leave food out. Do you use an autofeeder or are you the autofeeder? :)

I have an autofeeder, and I will feed him before bed. Thanks for all your help navigating this! I really appreciate it :)
 
Back
Top