1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432, +7 174, +10.25 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lauren&Tommy (GA)

Member Since 2010
1/3 Condo

Well well, what a day yesterday. Tommy decided to play on the yellow and blue floors most of the day, but as you can see that was short lived. So an increase it was this morning, I just hope we are getting close to a breakthrough dose. :shock: We are now officially at the highest dose EVER!! Time to work the new juice Thomas J and walk it back down again.. Doesn't seem that long ago that he was at 1U BID..
The snow is officially upon us, how much is any ones guess. They are saying 7-13 inches with locally heavier amts. It is very beautiful to look at :smile: Went out yesterday and purchased 2 new heated water bowls for the outside/not so outside kitties, (they have shelter) but with temps what they are definitely wanted to make sure they had fresh water!
On a He He He note, I've been on this ride with Tommy now for over 3 years and just this morning for the first time ever, I was getting ready to put the cap back on the needle and it felt out of my hand and the point went right through my sock and into the bone on my toe. :lol: It hurt for a just a spell then I laughed and couldn't believe that hadn't happened sooner. Any of you ever have that happen?
I must go visit some condos today as I'm sure I missed a lot yesterday with being absent.
I hope all you have a peaceful and safe Sunday and those going through the winter storm that is hitting us right now, please stay warm and be careful should you need to travel.
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432

Us too, on the highest dose ever :roll: Here's hoping it's the breakthrough dose for both of us! :-D I'm glad you at least got to see some yellows and blues. I haven't dropped the syringe and poked my foot (anti-jinx) but I have poked my finger and hand a few times, ouch! Your outside kitties are lucky to have nice heated bowls, wow! Hope you stay warm and safe, good luck with your shovelling (if you have to do that sort of thing). Have a nice Sunday :-D
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432

Good luck with the dosecrease! Sorry to see Tommy hit such a high dose for him, but fingers and paws are firmly crossed here that this is the one :-D
You are so wonderful to buy heated watering bowls :-D :-D I feel horrible that I haven't done that. I keep dumping the ice and refilling a couple times a day, but guaranteed they are frozen solid again by the time the ferals get to them. You have inspired me to get off my cheapskate butt and go buy some! :oops: :smile:
As for the needle poking.....Yup, numerous times (usually mornings :roll: ), but never in the foot. :lol:
Enjoy your day of pretty snow, but stay safe!!!
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432

Rachel, Kim thank you for stopping in you snow birds.. I really feel for the temps you guys have right now :o
Rachel, I hope we both find the right dose soon as well.
Kim, you are not a cheapskate, you made me laugh with the dumping of the frozen water all the time, up until yesterday we were doing that with 2 different bowls and I just knew with the temps coming this way that it would take no time at all before the water was no longer water and that just wasn't going to cut it.
Fortunately we have a "Rural King" near us that is running a sale on the 5qt heated bowls for $9.99 (regularly $19.99 so I couldn't pass it up. They only had 3 left and I snagged 2 of them. I do have a heated bird bath for the winged creatures but didn't want my kitties to have to venture too far for water. Wow, you know what, they are spoiled :-D
You both stay warm up there ok and give your kitties scritches from me please :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432

I just read Tommy's profile♥ You have a lot of furbabies to love and take care of :-D They are all adorable, even the droolers!
I also read Tommy's SS. He really has gone up with his insulin dose. Hope he hits his breakthrough number soon, and starts the ride down.
Have a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432

pffttt 12 is such a baby dose! you can do better than that! ;-) :lol: i'm just teasing you, of course! couldn't resist. don't smack me for my smart mouth. :YMHUG:

great cycle yesterday for mr tommy! so glad to see that run of blues. i wonder what he's got going on that's thrown him out of regulation, if it's the cystitis or the tumor revving up. but in any case, you're doing a fantastic job of getting back on top of his numbers. if you have to increase again, you might try 1u. see what he does with it.

you must have happy critters today with the heated bowl. we finally have 2 sunny days in a row now, but this morning it was 20 on our deck and i can see my hummingbird feeder is partially frozen. brrr.

how is ryleigh's back/leg coming along?
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432

You're doing such a good job keeping on top of Tommy's crazy numbers these days. I sure hope you hit that magic dose sooner rather than later!!! You sure are sweet to make sure your outside visitors have fresh water!! I hope you have a terrific day, Lauren!!
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432, +7 174

Woooooohooo, Tommy's feeling "Blue" again today, I know it took some help to get there, but yeahhhh for Tommy..
Jane: thanks for the compliment about kiddos I have. The 3 big droolers have all gone to the bridge :sad: . Right now I just have my little miracle pup Ryleigh and 8 inside kitties and 3 outside ones I take care of, but yes there are many and they allllll chose me, imagine that. There is a ton of love in this house, I'll tell you that :-D
Julie: you so funny girl (lol) I could never smack you, we go back too far and besides, you's my friend. ;-) As for the crazy ride we are having right now, I really have no idea what has caused this, but you know like Libby always says, our Acro kitties will do this at the drop of a hat and we just do our best to stay ahead of it. I can't even begin to tell you how thrilled I am at the past few cycles and the blue he's given me at +7.
I would love it to be 20 degrees here. My husband has cleaned off the bird feeders 3 times so far today and given fresh sunflower. Happy Happy birdies :smile:
You don't want to make your Hummers mad, you better get it in and give them fresh before they don't let you take photos of them any more. He He!!
Ryleigh is coming along nicely, when we went to get here stitches out last Thursday, the Dr. could not believe the progress she had made in such a short time. I still have to support her somewhat especially when she isn't on carpet and when she has to go potty, but overall she is doing remarkably better. She mostly sleeps through the night now, but being on Prednisone has her thinking she is starving all the time and of course more water intake means more pee pee, so it's been a bit crazy juggling her needs, Tommy's needs and the other 500 animals I have (lol) but all in all, can't complain. Best thing for her recovery now is to just get her back leg muscles strong again and that means we can go for short 10-15min walks, and unfortunately that really isn't an option with the weather that's upon us, so I massage her back and her legs and do bicycle motions with her back legs and we try to walk around inside the house as much as possible.
Thanks for asking about her. Have i said enough how glad I am to be back.. Big hugs..
Patty, thank you for the kudos about Tommy but sometimes I feel like I'm further behind than I was in the beginning. He does keep me on my toes for sure. This dose can be the magic dose, yes please, Tommy told me so, ha ha ha!!
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432, +7 174

Even though R helped thinks along, that is a very nice +7! Surf it, Tommy, surf it! Trix isn't an Acro cat, but she loves to throw me for loops periodically, too. She'll be perfectly regulated on a nice small doses for months on end, then all of a sudden, outta nowhere, BAM...let's run up and down the dosing ladder for the fun of it! Crazy cats.

I'm so glad to hear Ryleigh is doing better and better - what a relief!

Be safe in that snow - it has been a crazy weather winter so far this year. Have a great afternoon!
 
Re: 1/5 Tommy AMPS 483 1.R, +2 432, +7 174

Nice blues today Tommy. Any chance of hanging onto those for a while? Tommy and Pepper both started out the day with the same new dose. Paws crossed for Tommy he's at or near the peak of the mountain this time. Or maybe a roller coaster is a better analogy. :?

Ouch on the needle! The only time I dropped a needle that far it went into the leather of my slippers. Fingers however, been there done that. :roll:

Keep warm today. This condo just reminded me it's probably time to put the sock on the hummingbird feeder again as it's getting cooler here too. We had ice on the kitties water bowl in the solarium this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top