1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71, +13 69, +13.5 55, +14 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tonya and Tiki

Member Since 2011
I have a hungry cat who just tested at 74. To shoot or not to shoot???? Do I just hold off and test again in 30 mins?
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74 PLEASE ADVISE!

Please wait to feed Tiki, so we don't get a food spike for the next test. Yes, if you have time in your schedule to stall, then that is what I would do, is hold off and test in 20 to 30 minutes to see if he is rising or dropping.
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74 PLEASE ADVISE!

I just got back from looking at your spreadsheet. This could be an interesting night for you :mrgreen: and good data collection. The first important questions are: Are you available to monitor and do you have lots of test strips and HC or Karo, just in case? Secondly, how flexible is your shot schedule? If you end up shooting 1 hour later tonight, can you shoot 1 hour later tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71 PLEASE ADVISE!

I would then wait another 30 minutes and test again, without feeding, if you can stand your kitty looking at you like he's starving.
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71 PLEASE ADVISE!

LOL...he was just laying here on the bed with me flicking his tail against my leg...harder and harder....as if to say, "Helloooo, remember me???"
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71 PLEASE ADVISE!

Tiki is looking great!! Dyana asked if I'd stop by -- she's a morning person and needs to get some sleep. If you could post your next test in your subject line, I'll keep an eye out.
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71, +13 69, +13.5 55

hi tonya - 55 isn't a crisis, just kinda strange set of numbers. you still haven't fed, right?
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71, +13 69, +13.5 55

No food, just little chicken treats when I poke him. But is it getting abnormally low because I am NOT feeding him???
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71, +13 69, +13.5 55

Well, now you have a dropping number. Given that you've never shot this low and it's a dropping number, I would not suggest shooting. You can wait another 30 min. to see if numbers are coming up. If not, you may want to think about skipping.
 
Re: 1/5 Tiki - PMPS 74, +12.5 71, +13 69, +13.5 55

Will test again at the top of the hour. I have skipped so many as of late and yet his numbers have still been pretty good. Very strange...
 
Thanks as usual! At some point I am going to have to put on my Big Girl britches and address these low numbers - isn't that the point of this whole exercize????
 
welllll i wouldn't shoot in the 50's or 60's . . . at least not in my own stage of learning and experience. i think feeding and sleeping is an awesome alternative for tonight!
 
kismetttt said:
Thanks as usual! At some point I am going to have to put on my Big Girl britches and address these low numbers - isn't that the point of this whole exercize????
When you start to see lots and lots of greens, lots and lots of low numbers, then maybe, you would be more comfortable shooting a green PS. Right now, as it is and at this stage, I would have encouraged you to skip the shot, as well. The day will come.
Good job, last night. Put that 74 back in the +12 spot :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top