1\5 squirrel pmps 175

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Adriana & Squirrel, Jan 5, 2021.

  1. Adriana & Squirrel

    Adriana & Squirrel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2020
    Hi I originally posted wondering if I should keep him at two units but going to give a bit of a reduction. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2021
    Reason for edit: Retest blood
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Chronic kidney disease beginning in cat that’s this is almost to bd expected. You gave fond and amazing job with him. His glucose registered barely over normal according to these labs. He’s lonely stage 2 CKD and could stay that way. It’s good to find lower phosphorus foods like you are. There’s a great site on kidney disease, tanyascrf with everything about CKD in one spot. As for riding tonight that’s a safe number to shoot.
     
    Adriana & Squirrel likes this.
  3. Adriana & Squirrel

    Adriana & Squirrel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2020
    Thank you so much! I actually just reduced his dose tonight, but yes this ckd is scaring me! A different demon altogether! I am going to look deeper into tanyas! Thank you again!
     
  4. Adriana & Squirrel

    Adriana & Squirrel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2020
    I will not wait to ask a out a dose right before lol I l
    Retested 3 times, all different numbers gave him .25 more to keep him at 2. Thanks again
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Adriana & Squirrel likes this.
  6. Adriana & Squirrel

    Adriana & Squirrel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2020
    That makes sense! So sorry! Will do the next time around! Thank you
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Adriana & Squirrel likes this.

Share This Page