1/5 Simon PMPS 141 +6 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Another very sunny day for Simon this morning. Still trying to figure out what is going on with him. I'm calling the vet today to see if I can bring him in just for a urine test to rule out a UTI. I'm bringing in Cleo on Saturday so I'll bring both of them in. Just not sure how I am going to carry almost 28 pounds of kitties with all my neck problems! DH will be at work so I'll just have to bring one in at a time. Other than the higher bg, Simon is ok. He is drinking a little more and peeing bigger amounts, but no ketones. He is active and purry and eating well. I think he might just need increased insulin until he finds the right dose. I know that so many of you have posted telling me that is what you had to do so that gives me hope that this will get better soon.

Thinking of Claudia and Rocket today and all the other kitties in LL needing our thoughts and prayers.


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60067
 
Re: 1/5 Simon AMPS 274

28lbs of kitties, well it would be a nice workout :lol:
Hope nothing is amiss with Simon and he just needs a bit more juice for his numbers to come down.
Have a wonderful day
 
Re: 1/5 Simon AMPS 274

That would be a workout! We need carriers on wheels! I hope Simon is just ready for some more juice and has no other issues. I hope the double vetty visit goes well.

Have a good day Georgia.
 
Re: 1/5 Simon AMPS 274

Hopefully Simon just needs more juice...the vetty visit will give you peace of mind. 28lbs of kitty - that's a lot of kitty to love! Have a lovely day!!!
 
Re: 1/5 Simon AMPS 274

Hi guys .. sunny yellow is right .. Thinking about adding some blue today simon? I hope you can get him into the vet's and they can rule out anything .. hoping just extra juice will do the job .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/5 Simon PMPS 141

Woo hoo on the blue! Ann, I do think he read his condo. Now he just needs to keep up the nice numbers over the next few days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top