1/5 KHAN Amps 206,+5/148,Pmps 417,2/381,6/335

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33601

Ok this is more like the correct numbers. NOW I must follow closely.. plus need advice..probably need soon to reduce dose but won't without advice from here. Afraid he will hypo when I'm not here however I don't seem to have enough data to k now if he will go down..I'm guessing and suspecting his numbers to drop tonight so amps shot will be lower...just a guess.
Khan is trying hard to get out of that room.. he wants that kibble! I can't let him out.. I need to confirm his urine isn't the sticky one.. One of the cat's urine is sticky- means renal or diabetes.. I will test all cat BG tonight after I get more strips.

Vet visit yesterday went very well. I have a great vet! Wisp & Briquette (grandma) received bloodwork- grandma blood pressure/weight/thyroid blood work. Wisp Wellness panel, great exam and fluids. Gave Wisp fluids last night, poop today bigger and her disposition MUCH happier! yeah!! one step at a time here.. so I not saying good bye to her so soon.. very happy about that.

I can't really check this board at work anymore.. I sit next to my mgr so OPPS!! only on breaks.. oh well.. but will check mid afternoon today.
 
Re: 1/5 KHAN Amps 206, +5/148

Very nice numbers for Khan. I can't really help with the dose question, but at lest this will bump you up in cue.

nice the the vet visit went well for your other critters. That is always a good thing, to know that they are well and healthy. YAY!!! it is good to read that you have a good vet.

have a good night!
 
Re:1/5 KHAN Amps206,+5/148,Pmps 417,2/381 Sticky pee Renal??

Khan was isolated from lunch until 740pm and I had cleaned the litter boxes in his room. Well his pee is very sticky and has increased. I'm pretty positive he is the one peeing sugary pee. Last labs didn't show any signs of renal. I will email vet tonight and call him tomorrow on next steps. I know diabetic cats can have renal failure.. I'm wondering if the peeing increase is due to High BG for the past few weeks?

Khan is pooping, running around more, since feeding Fancy Feast Savory Salmon hair is growing back.

Wisp's bloodwork came back: glucose 98, kidney1.6, creatine good-- gave her fluids last night and will next 2 nights. She is MUCH perkier.. good to know she doesn't have renal or kidney issues.
Briquette (grandma) --look'n real good-her coat is beautiful. blood pressure check a bit quirky so recheck in 4 wks. Thyroid level is down- was checked at outside labe 7.2 (normal 1.9-4.8) increased her dose, recheck in 4 wks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top