1/5-Cini Mini-+13/98,+13.5/79,+15/145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60119

BG readings for yesterday:

AMPS 351
.10 units Lantus (19th cycle)
+3 - 339
+6 - 264
PMPS 280
.10 units Lantus (20th cycle)
+3 - 336
+6 - 137
+9 - 163

This morning's AMPS was 268

I am encouraged by Cini's readings today. Hoping this means he'll settle down and quit bouncing.

FYI- For those of you who us Pet Smart's Sophistacat brand of food, they are discontinuing it and coming out with a new line and likely a new formulation. I went out last night and bought a few cans of all the 0% carb I could find. Didn't take them all as I didn't want to leave the next FD owner empty handed, but got a bit to stock up on.
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini- AMPS 268 - Yellow Sunrise and Pet Smart F

Hi guys .. did you hear that cini mini? Your beanz is so happy with your amps this morning .. let's show her what you can do before the day is over! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini- AMPS 268 - Yellow Sunrise and Pet Smart F

That's a nice sunny start after a beautiful blue surf last night. Keep it coming Cini!
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini- +12 / 107 - Stalling

Wow, I was all ready to do his PMPS and and shot and Cini jumped right on down to green town with a 107 :shock:

Stalling for 30 mins to see where he's headed.
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12 /107,+12.5/92-Keep Stalling?

i'd stall longer if you can manage it with tomorrow's schedule. how low are you ok shooting?
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12 /107,+12.5/92-Keep Stalling?

Now he's 92 :o

Keep stalling? Feed and give 1 drop? Or skip the injection?


Also, something is .... not right... I can't quite put my finger on it. Normally by 7pm Cini is following me around the house for the next hour till PMBG at 8pm because he hasn't had any food since 5pm. Tonight he didn't do that.

He's not acting strange in any other way, just not hungry.
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12 /107,+12.5/92-Keep Stalling?

julie & punkin said:
i'd stall longer if you can manage it with tomorrow's schedule. how low are you ok shooting?

Hey Julie,

I'll stall another 30 mins. He's just sitting on my bed grooming himself right now.

Looking at Cini's spreadsheet, last low number I shot was 93, but that was because I saw he was going up, not down.
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12 /107,+12.5/92-Keep Stalling?

Will you be able to stay up to monitor? My only concern with shooting is that this is a dropping number. You may want to stall a bit longer to see if the numbers stop dropping.
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12 /107,+12.5/92-Keep Stalling?

Hey Sienne,

Yes, I can stay up. I'm starting a new project at work and I have lots of e-mail to catch up on and get organized for kick off. Lucky me ohmygod_smile

I'm going to re-test in 15 more minutes (+13)
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12 /107,+12.5/92,+13/98-Keep Stalling?

92 and 98 are kinda the same numbers - i wouldn't really call it an increase.

i'm not sure what i'd do.

options - stall, skip, shoot a reduced dose.

you've stalled 1 hour - can you stall more, or does that put you off too much?

1 drop is a reduced dose, so that's another option, right?

skipping . . .?
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12 /107,+12.5/92,+13/98-Keep Stalling?

Yep. I'm going to stall a bit more till +13.5 and see what I get.

I'm so jazzed about this new project at work that I know I'll be up till the wee hours tonight anyway.

FYI - Cini Mini is now up and about and looking for food. He's also chasing the other cats around the room :lol: He must be feeling pretty good with a BG below 100 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12.5/92,+13/98,+13.5/79-No Injection toni

79? 79? Really? Really? @-)

I can't shoot that. I'm going to feed him and call it a fur shot or whatever we say when we are too chicken to shoot.

ETA: I tested both ears and made sure I got a good blob of blood in case it wasn't enough the first time. I can't believe 72 on the right ear and 79 on the left ear. @-)
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12.5/92,+13/98,+13.5/79-No Injection toni

boy, tonight is the low numbers night! wonder what that's about!?!

cini mini will be grateful for the food!
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12.5/92,+13/98,+13.5/79-No Injection toni

Just fed him 0% carb food and I'll retest at +15 (aprox. 1 hour from now)
 
Re: 1/5-Cini Mini-+12.5/92,+13/98,+13.5/79-No Injection toni

Good job, Cathy. Just when you think you can shoot....surprise.

Glad Cini is doing well. His numbers may go up without a shot but you'll be able to get him back on track soon.

Have fun with your project.
 
OK, so now he's 145. *whew*

I'm going to send off a few more e-mails, schedule a few more meetings and go to bed.

Goodnight everyone! Back tomorrow for more excitement! :dizcat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top