Wally & Stefano
Member Since 2018
Previous post
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-3-wally-amps-484-6-401-pmps-452-tomorrow-shot.208949/
I met my vet today for the vomit episodes. She blamed me because we raised insulin too much and too fast... she's asking to lower now. I'm very confused on what I should do.
I told her we raised because ketones were too high, and wally needed more insuline.... but seems like we had to wait instead because wally is new to lantus and we should not rush...
Aside from being confused, I can't understand if its normal to have a BG increase with just a little dose increase
Please give your feedback
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-3-wally-amps-484-6-401-pmps-452-tomorrow-shot.208949/
I met my vet today for the vomit episodes. She blamed me because we raised insulin too much and too fast... she's asking to lower now. I'm very confused on what I should do.
I told her we raised because ketones were too high, and wally needed more insuline.... but seems like we had to wait instead because wally is new to lantus and we should not rush...
Aside from being confused, I can't understand if its normal to have a BG increase with just a little dose increase
Please give your feedback
