1/4 Tubby PMPS 50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawny2u

Member Since 2010
Hello,
Tubby is going up and down, I did not inject insulin! He had food after every tests so far yet he is quite low.
To grasp his condition you need to look at his SS for the last 2 days.
His insulin was due about about 1.5 hour ago when his BG was 50.
 
Hey Shawn.

I'm thinking that it makes sense to drop Tubby's dose to 3.0u. When you have to skip shots because you have a pre-shot level that's too low to shoot and you're skipping fairly often, it's wise to reduce the dose so you are able to shoot twice a day. Also, with the 30 on Jan. 1st, Tubby earned a dose reduction.

What do you think about a new dose of 3.0u?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Hey Shawn.

I'm thinking that it makes sense to drop Tubby's dose to 3.0u. When you have to skip shots because you have a pre-shot level that's too low to shoot and you're skipping fairly often, it's wise to reduce the dose so you are able to shoot twice a day. Also, with the 30 on Jan. 1st, Tubby earned a dose reduction.

What do you think about a new dose of 3.0u?

I think that's a right dose and i would go even lower.
Did you see that he was reduced to 3u this morning (1/4/11 AMPS 3u)?
In fact 3 units this morning kept him this low, I'm thinking lowering it tomorrow morning, does that make any sense?
 
I did see the 3.0u that you shot this morning. What you're suggesting makes good sense on the surface . Now, here's the "But..."

The low numbers today are a result of shed action. Dose changes often do not effect numbers during the cycle where the change was made. Because there's a shed, it can sometimes take a few cycles for the effect of a dose change to exert its influence. I would not be surprised if Tubby's numbers were pretty high by AMPS.

I also saw that you stalled and shot late last night. Was your AM shot at your usual shot time or was it 12 hours from your PM shot yesterday? If you shot at your usual shot time (i.e., 2.5 hours early), the early shot also influenced Tubby's numbers. Unfortunately, shooting late coupled with shooting early doesn't even things out, even if you did reduce the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top