1/4 Thomas AMPS 254 PMPS 314

Jenn ~ Thomas

Member Since 2023
I have had this happen a few times..... I still see white/clear in the window on the test strip when it is collecting blood, however it came up with a number (332) instead of error. I did the test again with a new strip and the window was all filled and it was 314.
 
I have had this happen a few times..... I still see white/clear in the window on the test strip when it is collecting blood, however it came up with a number (332) instead of error. I did the test again with a new strip and the window was all filled and it was 314.
332 and 314 are the same number with meter variance. You can get upto a 15-20% variance in results even if you test twice with the same drop of blood.


Since you can get more tests over the next 3 days, do you want to switch to TR and take him up in dose to 1.5U tomorrow morning?
 
332 and 314 are the same number with meter variance. You can get upto a 15-20% variance in results even if you test twice with the same drop of blood.


Since you can get more tests over the next 3 days, do you want to switch to TR and take him up in dose to 1.5U tomorrow morning?
I just saw your message. Sorry I was already asleep when you posted. I can get another test tonight. I need to make a post for today with his numbers. I only got AM and PM tho. I can get tests tonight..... would I be able to do the TR? Monday I will be back to work and have a heavy schedule.
 
Last edited:
I just saw your message. Sorry I was already asleep when you posted. I can get another test tonight. I need to make a post for today with his numbers. I only got AM and PM tho. I can get tests tonight..... would I be able to do the TR? Monday I will be back to work and have a heavy schedule.
What about this weekend, Jenn. Can you test more? It looks like the last few days were busy for you.
 
I am home bound this weekend..... I don't plan on going anywhere!!! Yay!! What tests do I need to get? Do I change his dose or keep it the same??
 
With TR you heed amps ,pmps and a second test each cycle at minimum. With SLGS you hold the dose 7 days and do a curve to decide about an increase. Right now you don’t have enough testing for TR.
 
I just did a +5 and it was 303

I won't be able to a second test in the morning Monday so should I wait until next Friday and start then for the 3 days? Friday Saturday and Sunday?
 
Go to sleep. I think you need to follow SLGS for safety right now. Gather as much data as you can. Then we can see if TR makes sense.

Stick with 1.25 for another 3 days or longer since you won’t be able to do a curve.
 
Sorry. I fell asleep last night before you did! I agree with what Elise was saying. We just don’t have enough tests to do TR at this time. So if I were in your shoes, I would stick to holding doses for 7 days and running curves. We don’t know what his nadir was for the last few days so we can’t recommend an increase.
 
Three more cycles makes and it’s seven cycles. So we just need to see when you can run the curve. I’m sure this week is going to be busy for you with grooming appointments and taking care of your son and yourself.
 
Back
Top