1/4 Tessa AMPS 80 +2 76 +9 71 PMPS 76 +2 75

tessa's mom

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-3-tessa-amps-79-2-68-4-72-pmps-104-2-89.272569/

I asked this in yesterday's thread but I don't think anyone saw my comment: since I got a confirmed blue yesterday on the ReliOn meter, does the week of green start over? I know it was a low blue but I'm a bit concerned since I'm seeing some blues overnight from the Libre sensor (the spreadsheet had blues from a little after +8 to a little before +10) and the Libre has been reading significantly lower than the manual tests so I am wondering if the 105 from PM +9 could have actually been higher.

Looking back on the 2022 spreadsheet, I do see that this sensor read a bit higher than the ReliOn on some occasions so maybe it's fine but I think I just need some advice from someone who is way better at all of this than I am.
 
The odd blues are okay. More so the ones within meter variance of green. Preshots are the last numbers to come down, anyway. I would still consider that you have 4 days in normal numbers and need 3 more to earn a reduction.
 
Last edited:
The Libre sensor officially bit the dust today. I got a weird sounding alert on my phone (of course while I was in the shower so I had to hear the alert go off several times before I could get to it) and it said that the sensor was not working and I need to replace it. I removed it and it looked visibly fine. The filament was not bent and it didn't appear that her hair was pushing the sensor out so it is likely an issue on Abbott's end.

I will put a new sensor on Tessa this evening. Thankfully I have 2 backup sensors on hand that were sent as replacements for the last 2 sensors that went bad. I've already reported this sensor failure to Abbott, I bet they'll want me to send this one in for testing.
 
New sensor is applied, should be ready to scan about 5 minutes after +2. I left off the Tegaderm bandage this time on the off chance that it was the reason the last sensor died so fast.

I put a pet "dress" on her so she can't reach the sensor and rip it off. It's sooooo cute and I think she prefers the sleeveless design it has instead of the short sleeves the shirt had. It also doesn't sit directly on her lower back because of the ruffle sticking up so she doesn't walk funny like she did with the shirt.

mfgX86E.jpg
 
Libre is activated and the first reading was pretty close! 68 on Libre, 75 on ReliOn. Hoping that we'll have better luck with this sensor!
 
Back
Top