1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383/PMPS~475+6~288

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392

I starting to think that this dose is too little for her ! might think to increase up to .5 next dose ! numbers are scaring me !
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. I know seeing these higher numbers are scary .. hopefully if you do the extra juice it will bring her down .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392

dont! I know its scary but you should give the dose a chance to settle first.. Remember the depot has to build up. Have patience and give it the three days before you make a change (unless she drops under 40 and then you reduce immediately). Otherwise you could miss her ideal dose and end up with more problems!

If the nadirs continue to be over 300 consistently for the three days, then you can increase by 1/2 unit next time ie.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

But I think she will come down. Did you ever say if you are feeding high carb?
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

Thank you guys !

High Calories Wendy, I think it's hight in carb and protein if i'm not mistaking. ZiwiPeak and Natural Menue brands.

Good thing that I got the Caliper scale today ! my brother just got me digital one and taught me to use it. he is familiar with the tool they use it in the mechanical engineering. today I started using kitten milk power added with her food as i've been told in the FAF group.
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

What flavours of ziwi peak? And do you mean Natures menu? or Natural choice? Am trying to find carbs for it... let me know
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

I guess I would take whatever syringe you're going to be using (as each kind can be different (because of barrel width and such) using the calipers) and measure between two of the 2 unit lines and record the mm.
Then split that in half and that would be the mm for 1 unit.
Then split that in quarters and that would be mm for 0.25 units.

An Example:
If 2 units measures 400mm
then 1 unit would be 200mm
and 0.25 unit would be 50mm

I would write your figures down for future reference, but remember if you use a different syringe, you should do this process all over as the mm between the lines may be different.

Noni, please come down tonight. Some nice blue BGs would make your mommy real happy.
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

ZiwiPeak lamb flavor, and natures menu kitten food the baby pink bags , thank you Wendy
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

Dyana said:
I guess I would take whatever syringe you're going to be using (as each kind can be different (because of barrel width and such) using the calipers) and measure between two of the 2 unit lines and record the mm.
Then split that in half and that would be the mm for 1 unit.
Then split that in quarters and that would be mm for 0.25 units.

An Example:
If 2 units measures 400mm
then 1 unit would be 200mm
and 0.25 unit would be 50mm

I would write your figures down for future reference, but remember if you use a different syringe, you should do this process all over as the mm between the lines may be different.

Noni, please come down tonight. Some nice blue BGs would make your mommy real happy.


Dyana, since i'm using the U-100 syringe that is lined as 10,20 , 30 , etc. meaning each line is 2 units, then I was thinking of doing this :

if I want to measure 1.50 u , then it will be :

1.50 / 2 = 0.75 ( means 3/4 of the first line) correct ?


again : lets say I want 1.25 u, then it will be:

1.25/2 = 0.625 ( ~0. 63)


please tell me i'm right :-D
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

Hey there

ziwipeak lamb is 8% carbs so thats ok for her diabetes. I cant find anything for natures menu.
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

thank you Wendy ! I don't know why her BG is going hight then! the doctor assure that the antibiotic is ok for diabetic kittens, and that she did use it because of that !
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

Could still be the natures menu - we dont know its carb%. What about the kitten milk powder? Or it could be just Noni is high right now.. who knows.
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

Kitten powder I only used today. I don't really know .. I think she's high
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383

asoolty said:
Dyana said:
I guess I would take whatever syringe you're going to be using (as each kind can be different (because of barrel width and such) using the calipers) and measure between two of the 2 unit lines and record the mm.
Then split that in half and that would be the mm for 1 unit.
Then split that in quarters and that would be mm for 0.25 units.

An Example:
If 2 units measures 400mm
then 1 unit would be 200mm
and 0.25 unit would be 50mm

I would write your figures down for future reference, but remember if you use a different syringe, you should do this process all over as the mm between the lines may be different.

Noni, please come down tonight. Some nice blue BGs would make your mommy real happy.




Dyana, since i'm using the U-100 syringe that is lined as 10,20 , 30 , etc. meaning each line is 2 units, then I was thinking of doing this :

if I want to measure 1.50 u , then it will be :

1.50 / 2 = 0.75 ( means 3/4 of the first line) correct ?


again : lets say I want 1.25 u, then it will be:

1.25/2 = 0.625 ( ~0. 63)


please tell me i'm right :-D
I think eyeballing the 0.75 of the 2 unit markings to get the 1.50 dose is okay for right now,
but when you get the calipers, please let us know. If you measure the space between the 2 unit marks in mm,
using the calipers, then you can come up with the correct mm for your dose, and using the calipers to measure the doses, you can dose consistantly without having to eyeball what you think is 3/4s of the 2 units. Know what I mean?

Come on down nice and easy, Noni. Please.
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383/PMPS~475

Hi Aseel. I hope Noni settles into this dose for you. I'm glad you got your calipers. Your numbers on computing the doses looks correct to me.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/4 Noni AMPS~418+3~371+6~392+8~383/PMPS~475

((((Aseel)))) hang in there, you're doing fine. I wouldn't increase the dose yet. She had at least one green number on 1.25, and that was on the 3rd cycle so she might come down in the next cycle or two.

I was reading yesterday's condo about her heart problems. My civvie Sammy has heart disease. He had congestive heart failure in March and again in June. Both times, the first month were scary and I was afraid I was losing him. I wouldn't have dared to miss any doses of his medicines then. But both times, after about a month he started feeling better. I know he is a sick kitty and I could lose him suddenly, but he acts like he feels just fine and that is all that really matters. He is a younger cat so that probably helps, but I wanted to let you know that Noni might get better.
 
Yes Dyana it set the Caliper on mm to measure. I got it its with me right now I used it to measure her last dose as shown in the thread you send me and Wendy did. I think It was correct what I did, measuring the space between the first two lines. I sent it on 0.75.

Thank you for confirming John it will get easier by time .. men tools :lol:

Sorry about your baby dear (((Libby))) sad he is young too, I remember mine was young before the operation, but suddenly she is old now. I wish my baby can act fine soon, she seems sick and loosing weight. hope the heart medication make her feel better. everybody is telling me its life cycle and she's old, but I feel she can pass all this and gain her health back. she's a fighter and I won't give up on her.
 
How is Noni this morning?
I see she gave you some yellow for her +6.

Come on Noni. More yellows and more blues, and maybe a green :mrgreen: work that juice.

Is she eating a little more, now? You know I wish you the best and keep you both in my prayers.

Don't listen to those other people who don't understand. I usually don't even talk about my cat much, to people who don't understand.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top