? 1/4 Mandarin AMPS 67, PMPS 193, +3 39 / Walter AMPS 253, PMPS 265, +3 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I am starting to think that the boys' New Year's Resolution involves driving their poor bean crazy. What a day! After Walter's crazy drop to 30 in the morning, Mandarin decided to swim with the sharks all night. I am not sure if he is ready for this reduction, but since it was technically his third drop on this dose and since he had such a hard time coming up, I reduced him to 0.25U this morning. ...and then I went btb.

I am exhausted, but I really need to get some work done on my syllabi. Our library is finally back open and I am starting to get the books and articles I ordered. Also on the agenda for today: I am getting my furnace serviced. That's the appointment that they canceled during the snow storm before the holidays. Let's hope that they will actually make it today.

Poor Lenny is miserable in his cone and it is breaking his bean's heart.
 
Congrats on the reducies. I hope both boys will surf safely on the new dose. Poor Lenny. I hope he heals quickly so he can get out of the cone. I hate having to use them. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It does sound like Mandarin was ready for the reducie...hopefully it will stick! Keep it safe, boys...prayers that poor Lenny is out of jail soon.....
 
I think Mandarin is more than ready for that reducie and he certainly let you know last night. Hope he gets on the surf board and stays there a while. Poor Lenny, hope he recovers soon and the kitts are being extra sweet to him. Work the juice Walter...but nice and easy buddy.
 
Well, the next time you look on one of those websites of a company that does air duct cleanings, you will probably see pictures of my house. :eek::rolleyes: It was absolutely astonishing (and just a little embarrassing) what they got out of my air ducts. No wonder I had almost no heat in my bedroom upstairs. The entire process took about two hours and they had to go into every room with their noisy equipment... so I hope that Mandarin will come out of hiding by the time he's due for his shot.

The only one that was totally unfazed by all the noise was Iris - she still wanted to meet the guy... who, as it turns out, was horribly allergic to cats. In all fairness, I warned them that I had dogs and cats.

So glad that that's done and that no one ran out the open front door (which I barricaded with baby gates and a screen... but still). Huge sigh of relief here.
 
Wow...just wow....cats....please be nice to your momma!!!

Christina, I hope they give you major snuggles after what they have put you through!

I had my ducts cleaned many many years ago and was astonished as well. I probably need them done again, but I've got to buy groceries, cat food, test strips and insulin, so it's not happening any time soon.

I really hope you can get some sleep tonight!!!
 
The only one that was totally unfazed by all the noise was Iris - she still wanted to meet the guy... who, as it turns out, was horribly allergic to cats.

Cats always seem to know who's allergic. When I was in college my Siamix (can I make that a word? she was a Siamese mutt) cat always found the allergic guest and sat on them (otherwise she was a bit aloof).
 
I really hope you can get some sleep tonight!!!
I was hoping for the same thing until I saw that +3. :eek: I figured Mandarin's PMPS was stress-induced, but I didn't realize that he had plans to drop that quickly. He was out and about by shot time and ate well.

...so what's the protocol now? He just got a reduction this morning and he really was panicked with duct cleaning - so I am tempted to ignore this number and stick with the 0.25. Or should I still go ahead and reduce further since it's technically a drop into the 30s?
 
If you're following Tight Reg with Mandarin, I'd blame the 39 on the depot from the 0.5u and carry on with the 0.25u. He's been diabetic for quite a while, though, so I think it's up to you on whether you want to decrease further or not.
 
If you're following Tight Reg with Mandarin, I'd blame the 39 on the depot from the 0.5u and carry on with the 0.25u. He's been diabetic for quite a while, though, so I think it's up to you on whether you want to decrease further or not.
Thank you! my gut is definitely telling me that he's not ready for another reduction. So I think I will indeed hold the dose. Well, unless he throws me another curve ball, but he is coming up pretty nicely...
 
I'm inclined to vote with Julie. Back to back reductions don't usually turn out well, and Mandarin has a bad habit of not holding reductions already. He'll let you know soon enough if he really wants another!

I've been thinking for a while that we should have our ducts cleaned. We've lived here 18 years and they've never been done... :oops:

My cats were always good at picking the person that didn't like cats as their new best buddy.
:rolleyes:
 
My goodness Mandarin you are on a mission aren't you? Can you keep it a bit higher please? Your mama's sanity is in jeopardy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top