1/4 Lincoln AMPS 122, +2 124, +5 122, +7 202, +9 243, PMPS 344, +2 326, +5 202, +8 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lincolns Mom

Member Since 2016
how soon will i know if the BCS drained the depot a bit??
Usually the second half of the cycle will slow down and the following cycle he might run a little higher. Although I've given a BCS in the past and ended up skipping the next shot because it did nothing to slow Doodles down (again he's a bad example with IAA and on Levemir). Never underestimate the power of the depot though.
 
ok ran to the city ... got 200 more test strips and the beef gravy ff was on sale for 50 cents a can so grabbed 24 of those... i maybe lacking in sleep but his supplies are refilled should he decide for another pj party tonight...
 
Man, I hope you don't have to use 24 cans!!!
I second Barbara! I remember buying a case of Gravy Lovers at one point too. But then Neko's GI system decided she didn't like wheat. :rolleyes:

As Karen said, you are seeing the effects of the BCS and delayed bounce kicking in now. Paws crossed it means a quieter night with some catch up sleep. Neko also was on Levemir with IAA (though broken), and she never was as bad as Doodles. ECID. I could bring her up much more easily. I can count the number of BCS I did in 5 years on one hand.
 
up until last night he came up easily.. last night was the first time that i didnt give a little gravy.. have him come up to 72 and keep coming up without food or gravy.. i only had the salmon lovers gravy left after last night and it doesnt seem to bring him up as fast and he doesnt like it as much... has never been a big cat on seafood... so figured i was there, it was on sale, and we are a multi cat family so if he starts hating it there are always others to eat it... lol i squeezed all the gray out for him and the others like the cubes of beef dry so i never waste any of the can... i just want to make sure there are cans in the house... 24 was probley overkill lol
 
up until last night he came up easily.. last night was the first time that i didnt give a little gravy.. have him come up to 72 and keep coming up without food or gravy.. i only had the salmon lovers gravy left after last night and it doesnt seem to bring him up as fast and he doesnt like it as much... has never been a big cat on seafood... so figured i was there, it was on sale, and we are a multi cat family so if he starts hating it there are always others to eat it... lol i squeezed all the gray out for him and the others like the cubes of beef dry so i never waste any of the can... i just want to make sure there are cans in the house... 24 was probley overkill lol
I actually know what you mean. For awhile there when Uncle was climbing down the dosing ladder I spent multiple trips to the store getting only a couple of cans each time. I finally did stock up myself!
 
and there is the pink... expected and actually hoped to see it after the BCS... was worried the depot would hold out...

6u given.. now maybe i can sleep tonight.. but he is a cat :cat: so until i see the numbers i will be holding my breath lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top