Kokkinoulis
Member Since 2023
Previous post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-high-bg-and-blood-issue.285232/#post-3139192
Dear Administrators,
@Bandit's Mom , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
I am trying to follow TR protocol. Today in the morning I increased the previous Lantus dose by 0.5 unit from 3.5 to 4.0 units.
The pattern of BG numbers is strange as even as the insulin dose is increased the glucose curve remains flat with no nadirs. In addition, with each increase in the dose of Lantus the BG numbers also increase or remain stable instead of decreasing (at least at some hours without nadirs).
At first when the cat was given caninsulin I saw some reduction in BG numbers. Now except for some low BGs 3 days ago, all others BGs are high, like the insulin is not act at all.
What is your opinion?
Have you noticed anything similar in other cats?
I am afraid thay my cat may has some other co-morbidity and this is the reason why the insulin is not acting despite receiving this dose.
Is it possible that this high insulin resistance and poor glycemic control is related to Anti-Insulin Antibodies? Are you aware of this or by your experience do you have seen it in other cat cases?
Should I keep this dose longer than 3 days this time to see how the cat's body reacts as it may need time to adjust to the insulin?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-high-bg-and-blood-issue.285232/#post-3139192
Dear Administrators,
@Bandit's Mom , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
I am trying to follow TR protocol. Today in the morning I increased the previous Lantus dose by 0.5 unit from 3.5 to 4.0 units.
The pattern of BG numbers is strange as even as the insulin dose is increased the glucose curve remains flat with no nadirs. In addition, with each increase in the dose of Lantus the BG numbers also increase or remain stable instead of decreasing (at least at some hours without nadirs).
At first when the cat was given caninsulin I saw some reduction in BG numbers. Now except for some low BGs 3 days ago, all others BGs are high, like the insulin is not act at all.
What is your opinion?
Have you noticed anything similar in other cats?
I am afraid thay my cat may has some other co-morbidity and this is the reason why the insulin is not acting despite receiving this dose.
Is it possible that this high insulin resistance and poor glycemic control is related to Anti-Insulin Antibodies? Are you aware of this or by your experience do you have seen it in other cat cases?
Should I keep this dose longer than 3 days this time to see how the cat's body reacts as it may need time to adjust to the insulin?

