1/4 Jax- Good run last night

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Good Morning All!

And what a morning it has been...I was looking over on the health board and amazed how many people post with what I thought was 'my story'. A vet that told to give 3U x2, 4U x2...I guess to all of you older members you see this constantly. Vets sending patients out of their offices armed with syringes, insulin, and doses too high. My heart goes out to all but I can only imagine the sheer # of people that do not have resources to find boards like this one. Those that may not research for themselves but follow directions given without questions...

While walking about in Petco the other day I saw tons of ppl holding giant bags of dry cat food in their arms. I wanted to approach every single person to warm them. I don't want them to end up here.
I had a client yesterday that showed me a Christmas picture of her pup that had lung surgery recently and I took that opportunity to discuss hard food. I feel like shouting it from rooftops.

Yesterday:
+3/ 100
+5/ 128
+7/ 256
AMPS 379 Held at 1.3U..although I suspect it was closer to 1.2U. Can't wait to get those U100's. Thank you Sue for talking to Lori, thanks Lori for providing the resource.

Hope everyone has a great day today!

Edit to add: the dragging of his back leg is entirely gone. He has a slight limp now and is on all toes in the back. Sure that the front legs will heal soon enough with time and BG management. I ordered 2 more bottles of The Xobaline for cats.Very happy with the results so far.
 
What a nice post to read after your rough day. Nice numbers and so glad his legs are improving. Things are looking good, Lisa.

It is so helpful when someone new to diabetes like you will post to another newbie about what happened when your vet prescribed too much insulin. It is so powerful to hear from someone with recent experience who is on the other side of the bad vet choice, and things are better. Glad you posted on the thread with the 3 units newbie. She went with a lower dose. :-D
 
Hi Lisa,
Boy you 2 are doing great!
I am so happy you started posting over here and that everyhting is looking up for you both!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top