Hi Jessica, he is breaking his bounce, but a lot can happen in a couple of hours. Wait to see how he is at +11.45. You can make a decision about his shot at that point. @Bandit's MomI am getting a bit nervous. Based on the AM shot time....he is due in 2 hours and he is down to 120. May have to stall....:-/
Thank you Mary. Will see what happens with his numbers in about 90 mins. I just know I'm on the West Coast so not a lot of people are awake.Hi Jessica, he is breaking his bounce, but a lot can happen in a couple of hours. Wait to see how he is at +11.45. You can make a decision about his shot at that point. @Bandit's Mom
Hopefully, bandit’s mom (Bhooma) will be around. She’s in India, so this is her a.m.Thank you Mary. Will see what happens with his numbers in about 90 mins. I just know I'm on the West Coast so not a lot of people are awake.
When did he last eat? Acid build-up from a long gap in meals can cause cats to throw up.Looks like he might be coming up a little bit, but he also just threw up some water with empty tummy. Always feel bad when that happens.
You've shot a similar level before. Can you get a PMPS test with a meter?+11.5 we are at 148
He free feeds, so not entirely sure. Just gave him some LC food to settle his tummy.When did he last eat? Acid build-up from a long gap in meals can cause cats to throw up.
You've shot the 140-150 range last month.I can confirm his number with a meter, yes. If it is on its way up, which is looks like it is, I would be less nervous.
12 hours from this morning is in 20 mins. Thankfully, I don't work tomorrow, so I can monitor for a little while but was hoping to be in bed by +1 after his shot since I do have to go back to work on Tuesday.You've shot the 140-150 range last month.Can you monitor for a while if you shoot?
I will be around if you need help. How long till his shot is due?
@Bandit's Mom ear prick says 114.
Since you can monitor, I would suggest you shoot the full dose. Feed him a little more but don't fill him up.@Bandit's Mom ear prick says 114.
Food bump? Plus the Libre and the meter can be quite off.Now his sensor says 175....wtf?
I would go by the ear prick.Do I trust the sensor or the ear prick? The numbers were less than 5 minutes apart.
Looks like he's headed up in a bounce. It's good you gave the full dose.And the sensor now shows him at 270.
You might get more eyes if you start a new condo for today and use the "?" prefixWelp, different issue this morning. He was throwing up again. He doesn't seem to want to eat his wet food. He is eating the freeze dried chicken puffs fine. I don't know if this is an IBD flare up or him just deciding he doesn't want that wet food anymore. Maybe because he had FF with gravy the other day, he is now protesting. So frustrated.
He ate the freeze dried stuff and a bit of his wet food. First puke was a bit of wet food. 2nd puke was all water. He still has food left in his bowl when I woke up to the sound of him vomiting.You might get more eyes if you start a new condo for today and use the "?" prefix
Did he eat? Maybe he's just bored of the food? And yes, a taste of "junk food" can have them turning their nose up at regular food!
What was the puke like? Was there a large gap between his last meal for the night and this morning?