1/4 Gabby PMPS~298, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54, +5~65, +6~90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby's morning snuggle involved lying on top of Gizmo, who had planted himself a little too close to Gabby's spot. Fortunately, this didn't devolve into a wrestling match. Breakfast is finished and Gabby is bathing. She seems very happy this morning despite the fact that I have to go to tbp today.
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

gabby as pretty as you are, being in the blues or greens would be even more beautiful! Now come on down!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

Sienne and Gabby said:
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby's morning snuggle involved lying on top of Gizmo, who had planted himself a little too close to Gabby's spot. Fortunately, this didn't devolve into a wrestling match. Breakfast is finished and Gabby is bathing. She seems very happy this morning despite the fact that I have to go to tbp today.

u know ive noticed this lately with my two, they've been able to sit on the same couch together without starting a feud lol
Hope u have a good day Sienne!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

It's cold....they need each other for warmth...or they don't mind the other "warming up" their spot for them, lol. Hope Gabby gives ya some better numbers today.
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

Ah Gabby...you are not making things easy or happy for your Mama in the New Year...
Party is over now, back to tbp today ~ I empathize with you....
Hope you have a nice day anyway....just another manic Monday... :-D
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, +1.75~335, +4.5~311, +5.5~304

I love winter snuggle time! Its the only time I ever get all 3 kitties in the bed at once!


Boy was Jasmine surprised to wake up and find Azrael sleeping less then a foot from her this morning :o
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, +1.75~335, +4.5~311, +5.5~304, +10~354

Aww, looks like you missed the time in yellow, I'm sure there was some.
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

I was gonna paraphrase, "Houston, we have blue!" Instead, it should be Roni, we now have blue!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

Geeeeeze. When Gabby drops she doesn't kid around does she!! :shock: You could see that green tonight too!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

Gabby is definitely trying to steal Lucy's Drama Queen title. In fact, I haven't told Lucy yet, but I think Gabby must have taken her crown a long time ago.

Feed this drop, ok?
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

Libby -- Gabby always gets about a teaspoon of FF when I test (or at least the first 2 tests in the first half of the cycle).
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby PM +3~38

I just fed some LC with HC mixed in -- a double helping of gravy. I'll retest in 15 min.

I don't know if this is due to a new cartridge. It was just 28 days.

Thoughts about the dose for tomorrow morning? It is Gabby, after all!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

wow Sienne! Look at Gabby go!


(lol sorry I didn't realize you were this tied up!)
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

Wow! Miss Gabby certainly wants to keep mama bean's attention tonight! Hope the HC keeps her nicely on a surf board!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

What the heck is going on in here?!?!?!

makin me feel like I should be poking my cat!

hang tight, right there for a while Gabby! Well, maybe go up just a WEEEEEEEEE bit (and I mean WEEEEE) so your mommabean can get some sleep
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

thinking about Gabby's dose...

She doesn't have the greatest history of holding full 0.25 reductions. However, 38 at +3 is pretty early to be that low (esp. coming off a 298). You're back to work now, right? What is your availability for spot checks during the day? I feel like I'm not being much help at all, but you make good decisions and I think your comfort and ability to spot check should determine the dose this time. If Gabby were my cat and I thought I could catch another drop, I would probably just shave the dose. But if you won't be able to catch her if she goes low again, then a reduction to 1.5s would be safer. Could be that the fast, early drop was her attempt to tell us that she wants a REAL reduction this time. The protocol says to reduce by 0.25. What do you think?
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

What a terrific night for Gabby!! Gabby were you talking to Moonie?? This was a great night-dosecrease??
Excellent- good job Sienne!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

My walk out the door test tomorrow is at +1.5. I can get home tomorrow at around +4.5 and test then and at +5.5. I won't be back until around +10. Wed. morning I'm able to hang around until around +4.5 but won't be back until almost +11. Thurs. I can test at +2 but I won't be able to get home until +11.

I'm on the fence since I suspect she's gonna bounce. If this were Thurs. night, I'd go ahead and shave since I work from home on Friday and I have the weekend to monitor. I'm inclined to go to the 1.5s since my times are unpredictable. I really hate the way work interferes with the important things in life.
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

it sounds like the more conservative route is probably best this week. Really a 38 does call for a full reduction. You could always try shooting this dose one more cycle to shoot through the rebound. With Gabby her rebounds aren't very predictable either, so that's not always a good idea, but depending on her PS number you might be able to do so comfortably. I wouldn't push it though, she always does clear her rebounds on her own eventually, and sometimes quite impressively!
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

If I were going to be home, I'd consider shooting through the rebound. Not being here and knowing she can drop from 473 to 115 in 90 min., I'd rather shoot the reduced dose just to be safe. I'm presuming that since I'm now shooting 1.50F that I should be shooting 1.25F tomorrow?
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

Sienne and Gabby said:
If I were going to be home, I'd consider shooting through the rebound. Not being here and knowing she can drop from 473 to 115 in 90 min., I'd rather shoot the reduced dose just to be safe. I'm presuming that since I'm now shooting 1.50F that I should be shooting 1.25F tomorrow?

That sounds like a good plan. Yep, that would mean 1.25F.
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

Just dropped by to say, WOW! And you handled this with such calm. I'd be nutzoid. :mrgreen: Good luck with that well-earned decrease.
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

"I really hate the way work interferes with the important things in life" :mrgreen: Me too!

Looks like Gabby is bouncing right down the dosing scale.. She just wants to be noticed.. lol..

Paula & Pepper
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

Beautiful numbers in here...wow!!
Talk aoubt "excitng! !! Nice job Sienne...good going Gabby! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

I always love seeing how absolutely steady you are in pretty much any situation Gabby throws you. :-D When I think of *know thy cat*, you certainly pop into my mind.

Congratulations on the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top