1/4-Flame-AMPS=305, PMPS=312, +3=292-Not moving UGH!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna and Flame

Member Since 2009
Morning,
Still not much movement down from high 200's / low-mid 300's. And, he moved when I had the needle in him this morning. I still think I got the shot in... hopefully!

Have a good day all! See you this evening. Off to TBP!!
 
Good job getting the night time tests. They are very helpful especially when you can't get any during the day. I hope he makes his way down a bit today. Out of curiosity where are you shooting? Have you tried different spots to see what might work better for you both? With all the shots I've given Doodles (at one point he was getting 6 or 7 shots a day) I still look at videos on how to give shots especially when there has been time of more than one FS in a row :facepalm:
Shot Placement.jpg
 
Hey Karen,
I've been shooting in the side of his belly. He had an ultrasound a while ago and his fur hasn't grown all the way back in there yet, so it's easier for me to see because he has pretty think fur (like a double coat). The needle goes in easier there and I thought, according to the sticky, that one of the best places to inject was near the abdomen.
I could try another place.

I'm considering an increase to 1 U this weekend if these numbers don't start to come down.

I am not feeling well at all today, but am going to drag my butt to yoga tonite. Class from 8 -9 pm so should be home for +3 at least. If he's ok, I'm going to bed tonite. I feel like I'm on the verge of coming down with something (or I'm just plain exhausted). Have had horrible headaches for 3 days now and just feel weak and run down. I'm hoping maybe this light yoga class will help me both physically and mentally/emotionally.

Thanks for stopping by our condo!! :cat:
 
Hi Donna - I made good use of Murphy's shaved abdomen from his last ultrasound - I loved it because it was SOOO easy to shoot then
I hope you start seeing more yellows and maybe even blues soon. Is his prednisone dose static or are you tapering?
I hate to feel so run down like you describe - fingers crossed for a good night's sleep tonight
 
Hi Carol,
Yes it does help!! When I was here in 2008 I remember giving many a fur shot because his fur is so darn think! By the time I was able to find a spot so inject after trying to move his fur enough so I could see some skin, he was through with me and would just start to get restless.

He was so good for his test tonite! I just came back from a yoga class so I'm sure that helped because I felt calm and he was calm. Yeah for good pokies!! I'm feeling much better. It must've been mostly stress because yoga really seemed to help.

Thanks for your good wishes!! Appreciate it very much!!
 
@Marje and Gracie @Sienne and Gabby (GA) and anyone else who may want to chime in. He's had 4 days, 8 cycles on .75U and he does not appear to be moving at all.
I believe I am getting the shots into him (although he decided to get up this morning with the needle in him, but I managed to push the plunger, so think I got it in).

Going to keep him on .75 tomorrow, but thinking of bumping him up again on Friday if he's still in the pink most of the time. I am working from home and have lots of conf calls and other stuff to do, but could at least have eyes on him and poke him once in a while.
On Saturday, I have to be out for a while in the late morning/early afternoon but can be home after that to monitor.

On Sunday, I really need to go visit my dad... haven't seen him since New Years eve.
I feel terrible that I can't stop by to see him after work any more because I have to be home for Flame. I know I'm still reeling from losing my mom. Dad lost the woman he spent 61 years of his life with, so I need to spend some time with him.

Just looking for some reassurance that I'm doing the right thing by thinking of another increase. Thanks for all your help!

I'm off to bed now, but will check back in the morning.

:bighug:to all of the beans and kitties! Sweet dreams!!
 
With SLGS, you would run a curve and then adjust the dose. With all you have going on, I think it's best to raise the dose to 1u but it's best to sure you can get in at least four tests.

I'm sure your dad really appreciates your company. It has to be very difficult for you all.
 
Thanks @Marje and Gracie , I'm pretty sure I can at least do 4 tests a day over the weekend.
That would be great.....whatever you are able to do. If he stays in yellow or even dips to high blue, four tests a day should be fine with a preshot each cycle and as close to midcycle as you are able to get. Another option would be preshots, a +2 or out the door test, an in the door test, and then in the p.m. Cycle also a +2 and/or before bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top