Kathy and TiTi
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-3-titi-hi-numbers-and-titi-lost-about-a-
So do I increase now? Below is my curve from 8am to8pm. This is the 7th cycle at 9U. I gotta do something quick.
AMPS 407
367
296
310
404
373
PMPS 334
third-inch-of-her-tail.170711/
Turns out TiTi lost 2 inches of tail, but she doesn't appear to care. Some of he protruding, blood soaked skin turned out to be tail bone. I never before realized how thin and delicate that bony structure is.
Her numbers are pretty bad. I'm puzzled about whether or not to increase her dose again. Since I've tested her less often then usual, I'm doing a curve today to try and see where she stands .
I'm wondering if the increase in her night food is influencing the High BGs. I use a feeder for TiTi, so that I can get some sleep at night. She gets about a tsp of FF Pate at these times:
2am
3am
4am
5am
Then she gets tested around 7:30-8am. She's eating about half a can more of food then she was before I started using the feeder. 2 weeks ago I was putting twice as much food in the feeder (2tsp for each time), but I've been trying to get the food way down, because I fear she's getting too much food. However, even at half of the original amt of food ( tsp per hr. -1am-5am), her BGs are pretty high.
So do I increase now? Below is my curve from 8am to8pm. This is the 7th cycle at 9U. I gotta do something quick.
AMPS 407
367
296
310
404
373
PMPS 334
third-inch-of-her-tail.170711/
Turns out TiTi lost 2 inches of tail, but she doesn't appear to care. Some of he protruding, blood soaked skin turned out to be tail bone. I never before realized how thin and delicate that bony structure is.
Her numbers are pretty bad. I'm puzzled about whether or not to increase her dose again. Since I've tested her less often then usual, I'm doing a curve today to try and see where she stands .
I'm wondering if the increase in her night food is influencing the High BGs. I use a feeder for TiTi, so that I can get some sleep at night. She gets about a tsp of FF Pate at these times:
2am
3am
4am
5am
Then she gets tested around 7:30-8am. She's eating about half a can more of food then she was before I started using the feeder. 2 weeks ago I was putting twice as much food in the feeder (2tsp for each time), but I've been trying to get the food way down, because I fear she's getting too much food. However, even at half of the original amt of food ( tsp per hr. -1am-5am), her BGs are pretty high.
Last edited:


