1/31 Tiger AMPS 196 , PMPS 262

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-hi-dosing-question-after-low-reading.286153/

Good morning

After yesterdays worry and panic I wake up to the lowest Amps he has ever had. He dropped 100 points in a half hour this morning before we got up. I think it’s because he was so tired from yesterday he never ate his the +7 snack and got sick at +9 ish. It woke me up and I got him to eat some kibble. This is the protocol I have followed when he gets sick because kibble is all he will eat when this happens and then it’s followed by wet food.

Would others agree that this is why he dropped??

Thanks for looking and I appreciate any input.

Hoping for a great day today and for all of you too! We all need it, I know I do!
 
Good morning, Deb! :bighug: I won't even try to speculate on the drop... I try with Kona's drops sometimes and with all the variables I have changing with her diet it's so hard to say what caused it.

Congrats on the best pre-shot ever!!!! :cool::cool::cool: I hope this is a good sign for better numbers to come as we patiently wait. :)
 
Good morning, Deb and Tiger. What a beautiful amps! :cool:
I’m not sure either what caused the drop. Sometimes there are cycles that are different for various reasons ( eating, not eating, puking, etc).
Guess we will have to see what he does today.
Wishing you all a much calmer day today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top