1/31 Tabitha PMPS 177;+1 165+;2.5 91;+3 83;+3.5 70;+4 57;+4.5 46;+5 53;+5.5 49;+6 75;+6.5 102;7.5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
You might want to give her a little MC and see if we can get her up on her surfboard

The HC doesn't come out until she drops below 50, but since she just got a reduction, we really don't need to see if she'd "earn" another one yet.
 
Because you're tired and she's already earned a reduction, I would give her a little bit of HC and get her up so you can get to bed earlier.
 
Sharon

I have to get to bed.....we are having our own PJ party here and I need to lay down for a couple hours while DH tests and then we flip and I'll have to get up.

You got this....you've been through it. If it were me, I'd give a couple tsp HC and test in 30 mins. If she's down, give her more. If she's up, give her some LC and see if she'll surf. If you have any problems, put up the 911 or, if it's not an emergency, just put in the subject line that you help.

Have a great night! Hope you get some sleep.
 
I have to head out too, but just keep giving her some of the HC (remember, the "gravy" is where the carbs are) and retest every 20-30 minutes until she's at least in the 60's-70's. You need to test for at least 2 hours after the last food to make sure she stays up

You could also "abort the cycle" by feeding her quite a bit of HC food to get her up good .....but you'd still want to retest at least a few times to make sure she stayed up

If you need help, please edit your subject line and add the 911
 
Late night shift checking in. :cool: High carb, and check in 20-30. I'll be here. See Chris's option. If you are getting tired, give her a bit more of the HC. If you can get her over 100 you'll be asleep sooner, but will still have to check for a bit.

BTW - I think you might have earned a decrease. I think the next dose is waving the syringe over her head. ;)
 
BTW - I think you might have earned a decrease. I think the next dose is waving the syringe over her head. ;)

Now I know what I will dream about once I get though here tonight. I don't think I've ever worked so hard in my life. Tabitha is next to me sleeping. She has been very good except for a few snaps. (Knock on wood) I've never had to go chase her from under the bed
 
I'm glad she's up some, though I'd like to see her higher. How much food did you just give her?
 
Last night you successfully got her up more. Do you remember what you did? Did it involve karo or honey?

Up please Tabitha!
 
Ok better (drum roll) +6. 75

When you asked what I did differently last night: I carried her out of the cat room. Once she saw Marcus and Kim laying on my bed she hissed and growled.

I was desperate. The things we do for our babies
 
Yeah! You can do without the food and see how she does on her own for 1/2 hour. I like to get a test 2 hours after the last high carb food before calling it a night. If she's at or about the same in 1/2 hour, you can probably nap for an hour before the last test.

Before I forget - I've asked a few people to comment about Tabitha's new dose, but I don't think you'll get answers until tomorrow, make that later today. ;) It could be that Tabitha is still seeing some of the effects of the depot from the .5U dose. You can see those effects for 4-6 cycles, so she's definitely seeing the effects of the .25u dose. One way to help deplete the depot is to skip tomorrow morning. Unless she's really high, like over 250 in which case you could shoot .1U again tomorrow morning. If you aren't sure what to do, test her and post for help deciding what to shoot (if anything) in the morning.

We do try to keep kitties on insulin support as long as safely possible, as it increases the odds for a stronger remission. Ideally we like to see kitties in normal numbers all the time before starting an OTJ trial. But some kitties do things their own way.
 
I want to make sure I have this pm plan since the last was+6 75 then if she stays or increases on her +6.5 # I can wait one hour +7.5 and test again? Another @ +8.5? ::coffee::banghead:
 
WOOT! Test again at +7.5. If she's or increasing, hit the pillow. If she drops a little (but above 50), another option is to leave out some high carb food for her to snack on.
 
I'm off to bed myself. Looks like you've got this! You can always put up the 911 if you need more help.
 
+7.5 90

You know you are sleep deprived when you read the meter upside down= 06 (talk about heart stopping)

I will set my alarm for 7am to test and see if we skip a cycle; AMPS is set for 8am but would prefer it @ 5:30, so if I ever get back to work.......

I can't believe Tabitha is over there eating after this cycle. I don't think I want to know what it means right now SLEEP
 
Teeheeheeheehee on reading the meter upside down!

Tabitha is really rocking her juice. I know you must be so tired but it will all be so worth it - she seems like a lady on a mission! (anti jinx)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top