Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=44421#p44421
Good morning everyone, We're in Phase 2 of the Tilly Protocol and beginning the second cycle on 2 units bid Lantus. Stu's numbers are still high, but I presume that it will take a few cycles to see how the numbers go and determine what to do next. Tilly protocol recommends holding the new dose for 5-7 days, but ". . . if the cat is producing continously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU." I still don't know exactly when Stu reaches his nadir. He has been slightly higher at +6 than at +3, so he may hit his nadir at around +5 (??). I want to test at +6 for the sake of comparison with the previous days, but Stu's ears are pretty tattered, so I really don't want to do two tests an hour apart today unless it is absolutely necessary. Otherwise, things seem normal here. Thanks for all your help.
Ella
Good morning everyone, We're in Phase 2 of the Tilly Protocol and beginning the second cycle on 2 units bid Lantus. Stu's numbers are still high, but I presume that it will take a few cycles to see how the numbers go and determine what to do next. Tilly protocol recommends holding the new dose for 5-7 days, but ". . . if the cat is producing continously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU." I still don't know exactly when Stu reaches his nadir. He has been slightly higher at +6 than at +3, so he may hit his nadir at around +5 (??). I want to test at +6 for the sake of comparison with the previous days, but Stu's ears are pretty tattered, so I really don't want to do two tests an hour apart today unless it is absolutely necessary. Otherwise, things seem normal here. Thanks for all your help.
Ella