Re: 1/31 Rex AMPS 288 +3 421 +4.75 477 +8.25 560 Grrrrr
I'm hoping this is a "high before the break" and it means that Rex's bounce will be clearing out tonight.
After studying his spreadsheet for a bit, I don't think this is a new bounce off of something that happened last night. I think this is a continuation of the bounce from the green numbers on 1/29. I could be wrong about that. What I'm seeing is that he hit green on 1/29, actually managed to hold onto decent numbers through most of the next cycle, then finally got tired and bounced. That is an improvement over the previous times he dipped his paws into green and ricocheted immediately into black. Probably you'll start seeing that each time Rex gets into green, he's able to hold on a little longer than the time before.
Obviously Rex is a bouncer, and he might benefit from some aggressive dosing to get past that. You're good about monitoring, so what I would do would be to wait for this bounce to clear. See how low he gets then. If he stays in blue or high-ish green, then I would go ahead and increase his dose to 1.5 and monitor.
You're getting +2's regularly, which is good because those will give you a heads up if Rex is planning to drop in that cycle. If he's dropping too fast, you can intervene with a bit of low carb food to slow down the drop. Also when you see a green number, feed just a little bit of low carb food (a tsp or two) to see if that will help bump the numbers into a surf instead of continuing to drop. The more they can learn to surf, the less they will eventually need to bounce. It's a process, and some cats will learn faster than others, but you can do it.