1/31 Rex AMPS +8.25 560 +11 552 PMPS 547 +4.25 335

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/31 Rex AMPS 288

Hi guys .. glad to hear all is well with rex .. maybe a visit down to some blues later? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/31 Rex AMPS 288 +3 421 +4.75 477

Does anyone have any insight they might be able to offer to Rex's numbers?. Looks like he is still bouncing. Grrrrrr

Stay the course? Adjustments?

We will be transitioning his food to Merrick Cowboy Cookout starting this weekend.
 
Re: 1/31 Rex AMPS 288 +3 421 +4.75 477

Hi Rich :smile:

The food will help of course, but I don't think diet has much to do with bounces...
I remember reading something like "they bounce until they don't". Not very helpful, I know :oops:
I'll leave the dose advice to others... You could put the :?: in your subject line...
 
Re: 1/31 Rex AMPS 288 +3 421 +4.75 477 +8.25 560 Grrrrr

Thanks Bruce, I will put it out there for others to chime in.

Rex is reaching for the sky.

So does anyone have any advice on Rex's continuous and high bouncing?

Thanks
 
Re: 1/31 Rex AMPS 288 +3 421 +4.75 477 +8.25 560 Grrrrr

I'm hoping this is a "high before the break" and it means that Rex's bounce will be clearing out tonight.

After studying his spreadsheet for a bit, I don't think this is a new bounce off of something that happened last night. I think this is a continuation of the bounce from the green numbers on 1/29. I could be wrong about that. What I'm seeing is that he hit green on 1/29, actually managed to hold onto decent numbers through most of the next cycle, then finally got tired and bounced. That is an improvement over the previous times he dipped his paws into green and ricocheted immediately into black. Probably you'll start seeing that each time Rex gets into green, he's able to hold on a little longer than the time before.

Obviously Rex is a bouncer, and he might benefit from some aggressive dosing to get past that. You're good about monitoring, so what I would do would be to wait for this bounce to clear. See how low he gets then. If he stays in blue or high-ish green, then I would go ahead and increase his dose to 1.5 and monitor.

You're getting +2's regularly, which is good because those will give you a heads up if Rex is planning to drop in that cycle. If he's dropping too fast, you can intervene with a bit of low carb food to slow down the drop. Also when you see a green number, feed just a little bit of low carb food (a tsp or two) to see if that will help bump the numbers into a surf instead of continuing to drop. The more they can learn to surf, the less they will eventually need to bounce. It's a process, and some cats will learn faster than others, but you can do it.
 
Hi Libby,

I totally see what you are saying about keeping him in the very upper greens or lower blues for him to possibly avoid a bound.

Every day we understand just a little bit more. Thanks FDMB family
 
Hi Rich,
Glad you are getting such great feedback regarding the bounces. Boots is having a either a minnie bounce or a
left over HC food hangover :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top