1/31 Kim's Simon amps 176/+1.5 109/+10 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

I'm told our numbers looked pretty good for a decrease yesterday, but he's running a little higher today. He probably dipped green today but I wasn't here for it. I'm glad he was running a little higher due to our dose decrease because today was an important day! My daughter turned 5 and we had a celebration at preschool, ate a special lunch, saw Beauty and the Beast 3D, and topped it off by picking out a doll outfit at American Girl! She's my middle child and only girl and will go to Kindergarten next fall.

Simon is limping on his right rear leg and I have no idea how it happened. I'm keeping an eye on it. It seems unlikely that it would be neuropathy as he never showed this symptom and I would think neuropathy would be bilateral. Maybe he hurt it in his flying leaps to try to find more MC when he was hypo two days ago!
 
Happy birthday to your DD!! It sounds like it was a perfect day.

I'm really confused. What dose are you shooting? I thought Simon's dose was reduced to a skinny 0.25u but your SS says you shot a skinny 0.5u this AM. (I'm hoping that's a typo.) Can you manually check his leg? It may just be a sprain but it would be good to make sure that your kitty acrobat hasn't done any damage.
 
I did shoot s.25. Sorry for the typos! I think that the SS was autofilling the most popular item when i started to type s. Thanks for watching out for us!
 
Happy birthday to your sweetie! It sounds like the perfect day for a five year old. Nice of Simon to stay just high enough to give you a worry free day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top