1/31 - Harley - AMPS 341, +2 358, +4 318, +6 388 --- Curve Day

RobinHarley

Member Since 2018
Today is our curve for dose 2.5u

I believe we will be upping dosage tomorrow to 2.75, correct?

I spot check a lot more then a regular SLGS and from my sheet I don't really see nadirs below the 149, he did have one day a spot check was in the 130s, but that wouldn't make sure hold this dosage would it? Or should I hold it for a couple more days...?
 
Good luck with the curve today. I agree it does look like he needs an increase. Are you better able to monitor on the weekend? That would argue for increasing sooner rather than waiting a couple days.

A couple comments on the spreadsheet. I notice some preshot tests that are missing. I strongly recommend you get a preshot test each and every time, so you know it's safe to shoot. As you get closer to a good dose, it’s possible Harley will surprise you. If you look at some of the posts by other members here today, you will see that Lou surprised Amanda today with a 42 at AMPS time.:eek: Needless to say,she skipped the shot.
 
Hello, If you have a chance, could you please edit your title and add your names and date - I saw this at the top of the forum but I can't really tell who or what date this is for.

Like this 1/31 Harley AMPS 341 - curve day.

Much appreciated :)
 
Good luck with the curve today. I agree it does look like he needs an increase. Are you better able to monitor on the weekend? That would argue for increasing sooner rather than waiting a couple days.

A couple comments on the spreadsheet. I notice some preshot tests that are missing. I strongly recommend you get a preshot test each and every time, so you know it's safe to shoot. As you get closer to a good dose, it’s possible Harley will surprise you. If you look at some of the posts by other members here today, you will see that Lou surprised Amanda today with a 42 at AMPS time.:eek: Needless to say,she skipped the shot.


I have been wondering how to juggle this... I work, have a full time internship, and am in graduate school now. I have worked out 8am and 8pm is my best time I am home to shoot and test in the AM/PM. Though at least once a week I am gone those hours and sometimes twice a week (I go to school out of town and sometimes am too tired to make it home so I crash at a family members in town). The person who helps me has mastered the shot but I cannot get them to master testing him. Me walking them through it many times and even in person - nothing. They can never get blood - even in person and it looks like they are doing it just fine - were as I can get blood *so* easy now. The last PS without a test they literally tried 6x and text me they could not get any blood and what to do... I have been getting more and more worried as we up his dosage to have them shoot without testing - so if they aren't able to get blood should I advice them just not to shoot (having him skip a dose)?
 
I have been wondering how to juggle this... I work, have a full time internship, and am in graduate school now. I have worked out 8am and 8pm is my best time I am home to shoot and test in the AM/PM. Though at least once a week I am gone those hours and sometimes twice a week (I go to school out of town and sometimes am too tired to make it home so I crash at a family members in town). The person who helps me has mastered the shot but I cannot get them to master testing him. Me walking them through it many times and even in person - nothing. They can never get blood - even in person and it looks like they are doing it just fine - were as I can get blood *so* easy now. The last PS without a test they literally tried 6x and text me they could not get any blood and what to do... I have been getting more and more worried as we up his dosage to have them shoot without testing - so if they aren't able to get blood should I advice them just not to shoot (having him skip a dose)?
Maybe you can get advice from others here on the L forum about what might be a good reduced "pet sitter" dose to give on those days when you can't be home and the sitter can't test. It would be better than skipping a dose.
 
Looks like you picked a bounce cycle to do the curve. :banghead:

The next 2 days I will be home all day to do spot checking and then Sunday I will be home for AMPS and PMPS - do you think I should still increase .25us or hold off and try another curve?
 
I think I would try the increase and use the opportunity to gather data. If you see something lower, then you could back off the increase for when you aren't going to be getting preshot data.
 
Back
Top