1/30 Wesson +4=60 +8=76 +10=81 PMPS=106 +1=94 +2=79 +3=79

Yes. Now it's the 0.10u depot.

I would wait for a drop below 50 to reduce to a drop dose. Might not be long!

He's looking so good! Knock on wood.
 
Yes. Now it's the 0.10u depot.

I would wait for a drop below 50 to reduce to a drop dose. Might not be long!

He's looking so good! Knock on wood.

So, if we get that drop below 50, would we stay on a drop dose for some time before trying to go without insulin? Or would he start dropping below 50 on a drop dose and that would be the signal?

Also, Wesson has not had a teeth cleaning in awhile. The vet says he is a grade 1 (which is very little plaque or gingivitis). Would it be good to get a teeth cleaning now to help prevent any future infection? I know that can affect the diabetes.
 
So, if we get that drop below 50, would we stay on a drop dose for some time before trying to go without insulin? Or would he start dropping below 50 on a drop dose and that would be the signal?
Yes. There are 2 ways to earn a reduction - a drop below 50 (on a human meter, for newly diagnosed cats) and a week in normal numbers - whichever comes first!

Also, Wesson has not had a teeth cleaning in awhile. The vet says he is a grade 1 (which is very little plaque or gingivitis). Would it be good to get a teeth cleaning now to help prevent any future infection? I know that can affect the diabetes.
Yes, dental issues are one of the reasons that a cat falls out of remission or cannot get regulated. Since it is not urgent, let's see where he goes with insulin in the next week or so and take a call?
@tiffmaxee
 
Back
Top