1/30 - Trixie AMPS 239, +2 184, +5 135 Time for an Increase?

Kat & Trixie

Active Member
Hello!

Trixie's numbers have been trending upward since her last reduction on 1/25/25.

Thinking I should bump her back up 1.25u.

Thoughts / Advice?

Hope everyone has a safe and calm Thursday! :bighug:
 
The short answer is no. When feeding kibble you need to follow SLGS and you hold each dose further 7 days before reevaluating the dose. Unless the bg drops under 90. Any cycle where the bg drops under 90 you will reduce the dose the next cycle and the 7 day count starts over Today is day 5.
From the dosing sticky:
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
 
The short answer is no. When feeding kibble you need to follow SLGS and you hold each dose further 7 days before reevaluating the dose. Unless the bg drops under 90. Any cycle where the bg drops under 90 you will reduce the dose the next cycle and the 7 day count starts over Today is day 5.
From the dosing sticky:
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
Thank you, much appreciated. :)
 
Back
Top