1/30 - Sprats - AMPS 366; +3 267 NEW ON LANTAS TODAY

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Jennifer & Sprats! The people here are just great! I too just switched to Lantus from Humulin N and am now on day 6 of the Lantus, and so far so good minus the couple fur shot I did while getting her regulated on the Lantus :(

Anyway, welcome to lantus Land!!! :-D
 
Welcome to Lantus Land!!

A few deep breaths won't hurt. Like Jill mentioned in your post on Health, you've had a rugged couple of days. We'll do our best to help you master Lantus use and get Sprats feeling good.

I wasn't sure when you asked about LC (low carb) treats if you were asking about the abbreviation or what your options were. Probably the most popular treat here are freeze dried chicken (or beef or liver or salmon). There are several manufacturers (Halo, Pure Bites and probably others). This is a link that has info on several treats. Many people also use cooked chicken or turkey. Gabby likes Wellness jerky-type treats. Basically, anything that is pure protein -- no flour, rice, sweeteners, etc. -- works just fine as long as your cat likes it.

As for cross-posting, all you do is copy the location from the top of your browser (i.e, the line that begins with http:) and paste it in your note. We link our previous day's thread (we call them condos) to our current condo so we can easily backtrack if we need to find some piece of information.

Please ask questions, visit our condos, and look at our spreadsheets (SS). It's a great way to learn and "meet" the people here. Everyone is generous with their time and information so please, if you're confused, don't hesitate to ask. The easiest way to let people know you have a question is to change your subject line. You will need to edit the first post in your condo -- it's the only subject line that's visible on the Board. To move your condo to the top of the Board, you need to add a new post.
 
1/30 - Sprats AMPS 366; +3 267, 238 +5.7 NEW ON LANTAS TODAY

Sorry, I didn't know how to change the subject and add the latest reading.
 
Re: 1/30 - Sprats AMPS 366; +3 267, 238 +5.7 NEW ON LANTAS T

Jennifer --

Take a look at your other thread. I put instructions there. I'll see if one of the moderators can delete this thread.
 
looks good. I would test again just before you give your shot. Probably Sprats will be a little higher than this and you will feel comfortable giving him another 0.50 unit shot tonight. These are nice, easy numbers for you after the drama you went through last night.

edited: sorry, I forgot that you are skipping tonight's shot to change your schedule. :oops:
 
OK, THANK YOU THANK YOU. I need some peace for an evening. I have put him through a rough couple of weeks, between giving him 5 units of insulin twice a day because I got the wrong needles and now pricking him so much... aaah. I will skip tonight. do .5 at 7 AM with a preshot. unfortunately i'll be at work the rest of the day and won't get a test in...
 
Just out of curiosity, could you shoot at 6:00? It will give you time to get a test in before you leave and hopefully, you will be home by Sprats' 6:00 PM shot. It's just a thought.
 
That would be better. I just said 7 because usually I feed breakfast about 6:30 and shoot the N at 7. Since Lantas doesn't require pre-food, that would probably be good.
 
You want to start a new condo for today. (One condo, per cat, per day)

The subject line is just like the one above except dated for today and with today's very nice AMPS. 1/31 Sprats AMPS-171
The 319 was at what time?

Also -- did you see my note on how to change your subject line?
The easiest way to let people know you have a question is to change your subject line. You will need to edit the first post in your condo -- it's the only subject line that's visible on the Board. Go to the first post and click on the "Edit" button on the top of the text space. Change your subject line then click "Submit." To move your condo to the top of the Board, you need to add a new post.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top