1/30 Ruby AMPS 145/+3 119/+6 136/PMPS 222/+3 174

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-29-ruby-pmps-85-3-54-4-74.258548/

Looks like we might be in for a day of bouncing after those lows yesterday. We shall see what Ruby has in store. :cat: Wasn't hungry this morning but hopefully she will eat later.

Tomorrow, we are renting a place for a few days in a small town in upstate New York and bringing the kitties along. This will be our first vacation with the kitties in tow. I plan to spray lots of Feliway in their carriers and give them a few drops of Rescue Remedy. It will be cold but the landscape will be pretty after the snow, and it might be fun for the kitties to explore a new place for a bit.

Hope everyone has a beautiful Sunday!
 
Looks like Ruby wasn't amused by the does increase!

Are the roads going to be passable in upstate NY by tomorrow?
Hi Sienne! Yeah, these days I go between holding doses too long to having a very itchy trigger finger. She's had a lot going on, so I hope she stabilizes soon.

The roads should be fine. New York City got less than a foot, it was mostly areas east of us that were harder hit by the storm.
 
Looks like Ruby went on an adventure with the green fairy yesterday! Katherine, I'm always in awe of the incredible attentiveness and thoughtfulness you have in your approach to Ruby's extremely nuanced treatment. She's so lucky to have you. Our other kitty, Queso, started chemo (chlorambucil) and pred a few months ago and I've been on high alert for her numbers ever since. (She's a Bengal and would not be a great diabetes patient. :confused::woot:) I always think of how much I admire you and the journey you've been on with Ruby... you're a force to be reckoned with. ;) I hope you have an amazing time upstate--safe travels!!!
 
Looks like Ruby went on an adventure with the green fairy yesterday! Katherine, I'm always in awe of the incredible attentiveness and thoughtfulness you have in your approach to Ruby's extremely nuanced treatment. She's so lucky to have you. Our other kitty, Queso, started chemo (chlorambucil) and pred a few months ago and I've been on high alert for her numbers ever since. (She's a Bengal and would not be a great diabetes patient. :confused::woot:) I always think of how much I admire you and the journey you've been on with Ruby... you're a force to be reckoned with. ;) I hope you have an amazing time upstate--safe travels!!!
Hi Emily! Thank you so much for coming by and checking on us. I’m really sorry to hear about Queso. You probably know this already but SCL is an indolent disease, very slow moving. Treating it will improve Queso’s quality of life tremendously, but yeah, be mindful of getting another sugar baby on your hands! I worry about my civvie and her IBD progressing to the point where she may need steroids as well. Hope you and the family are well. It’s great to hear from you! ❤️
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-29-ruby-pmps-85-3-54-4-74.258548/

Looks like we might be in for a day of bouncing after those lows yesterday. We shall see what Ruby has in store. :cat: Wasn't hungry this morning but hopefully she will eat later.

Tomorrow, we are renting a place for a few days in a small town in upstate New York and bringing the kitties along. This will be our first vacation with the kitties in tow. I plan to spray lots of Feliway in their carriers and give them a few drops of Rescue Remedy. It will be cold but the landscape will be pretty after the snow, and it might be fun for the kitties to explore a new place for a bit.

Hope everyone has a beautiful Sunday!
This sounds really fun! I think the girls are going to really enjoy it… and I hope the people too!
 
I checked in on you today as well! Everything looked good so I hoped that all was well. I hope y’all are enjoying your trip!
 
Back
Top