1/30 Mickey amps 287 +4 335 +8 321 pmps 364

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/30 Mickey amps 287 +4 335

Poor Mickey. His numbers just don't make much sense sometimes. Maybe he'll surprise you with a really nice pmps.
 
Yes 2u eventually. But we just upped to 1.8 I want to give it a few days. I guess. Hands up in the air right now. Or when I am done this vial of insulin. Perhaps a change. This is just crazy. Since June and no progress either way. I am calling my vet tomorrow. I have to ask him about a vet tech coming over and giving my FIV Thomas a cortizone shot. He is covered in scabs. She is coming over for nail clippings on Wed. Mickey and Thomas are impossible to clip. Takes two people one to hold and one to do the dirty work. :mrgreen: After we discuss that, insulin change I suppose..
 
I feel your frustration. It could be that your ideal dose is closer to 3u, but since you've been at it with pz for 6 months without any real progress aside from that great blue ps earlier this month, I don't see any real downside to an insulin switch. I think I'd suggest levemir over lantus mostly because i've heard it's a bit more flexible, which you need with your work schedule. The protocol does recommend that you test at +3, 6, and 9 for the first 3 days. I guess some cats are really quick to respond to it. So I would suggest that you start it at the pm shot the evening before you have 2 days off. I hope your vet is open minded to a switch. That's great that your vet tech makes housecalls!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top