1/30 Mannie PMPS 283, +2 277, +4 228, +5.5 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (IV might work), and Happy Sunday!

1/29 Condo

1/29 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick BG Chicken 2%, PM CYCLE: Merrick BG Chicken 2%, FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 10%, FF GLovers Ocean Whitefish and Tuna 14%
amps 252: 2.50Fu: 11th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 249
+5 216
+8 385
+11 402
pmps 323: 2.50Fu: 12th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 195
+3 114 fed 10% MC
+3.5 96 fed 10% MC
+4 81 fed 10% MC
+4.5 66 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+5 70 fed 10% MC
+5.5 67 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+6 67 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+6.5 84 fed 10% MC
+8 85 fed 10% MC
amps 198: 2.50Fu: 13th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 313


We had the rainbow kitty, and the fdmb olympic diving champion make an appearance here yesterday. What a ride, what a day. We had a little bit of a bounce yesterday morning, no doubt from the greens the night before. He did clear that quickly, with a nice dive at pmps. :roll: Mannie surfed the greens most of the night - YAY! - ending with a 198 at amps. WOW: back to back PJ parties... @-) @-) This bean is tired, well duh!, and needs more ~O) ~O) ~O) --- ETA: 313 @ +2: ouch, and off we go, another bounce...

I did get Mannie's urinalysis results and C&S results yesterday, and will update his lab link later today. C&S confirmed E-Coli, and Enterococcus. Per recommendations we will continue with the clavamox for treatment, for a total of 21 days. So far Mannie continues to tolerate the clavamox well.

My DD stopped by yesterday afternoon, with Nicholas in tow. Mannie and the civvies had a chance to meet the baby. Of the three, Mannie was the curious one: checked him out, sniffed all of him, watched Nicholas be a baby, didn't freak when he cried. Success!, which is nice, as I will be taking care of Nicholas when my DD returns to work in a few months. I am glad that he was not upset by the baby's presence. :-D :-D

Normalcy in MannieLand. It was along night lat night for Mannie, with tests into the witching hour. It was cute to watch him retreat to the nanners after each one: laid on top of the pile, grabbed one, and hugged it while he napped. Things are off and running this morning: breffis consumed, feeder ignored, nanners inspected, beans feeble attempts at getting dressed and ready surveyed and approval given.

Have a great day all! and Marjorie - thanks for the PJ party last night - I hope Gracie had a good, safe night. And Attie, and Mocha: you too.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_8381.JPG
    IMG_8381.JPG
    46.9 KB · Views: 1,364
  • IMG_8382.JPG
    IMG_8382.JPG
    36.6 KB · Views: 1,365
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

How sweet thta Mannie was observing the baby like that! Many cats just sense that it is a baby and act very sweetly toward them--He will be fine there with Mannie, we know Mannie always steps up to greatness...What a night! so I hope you get some sleep today!
Glad Mannie's urines came back & have identified the infection...Look how well he responded to the meds!-
Just a champ in every way!--Hope you get lovely greens today--Enjoy your Sunday--Big Hugs from us!!

Mannie, We has had those little beans in our house too!! I is scared of dem! I hided behind the couch, but they smell pretty good!--Come get us as we needs some warm!! Lubs you--Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

Hi Michelle, What great pics of Nicholas and Mannie! Cats "know" instinctively that a baby needs to be observed and not "played with". When one of my grand nieces was a baby her parents brought her to our (previous) camp so that they could all have a mini vacation and cat sit for Alice while we went on a camping trip. Alice watched over that baby the whole time, and it gave my nephew and his wife a feeling of security that their precious baby was in "good paws".

Mannie, you certainly hit all the bases yesterday! Let's see a nice, easy high-green surf today. We are glad that you're getting that infection out of your system.

Ella & Rusty
Yea! Another day on a sunny tropical island! See ya later, Mannie!
Rusty
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

Awww, sweet pics, Michelle. Mannie's gonna be a sitter helper for you. :smile:
I too, am glad the bacteria's been identified and he is on the proper ab.
I sure hope you get a chance to get some shuteye today. :smile:
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

I'm glad that Mannie has responded so well to the ab's. I LOVE the picture of him with Nicholas. He is no doubt sizing him up as a potential threat to the nanners.
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

Nice pics Michelle.......Looks like he trying to figure out what to do w/the new bean.

Mannie the guard kitty......sweet.
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

Don't you hate it when they start to bounce just when you think they should be going down. :YMSIGH:

I think Mannie will be a good roll model.
images
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

Sweet pics of Mannie and DGS. Mannie looks like he is in love with the baby the way he sits guarding him. Wow, I guess you did not get any sleep last night! I hope today you can catch some cat naps, even 15 minutes will help!


Maggie really enjoyed the tropical island and are we staying another night? She had one too many niptunis.
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

Good morning, Michelle & Mannie.. I just LOVE the pics of Nicholas & kitty ;-)
How absolutely adorable.. I wonder what your furbaby thinks? :lol:
I hope Mannie starts moving down & not up.. CrAzY kitties, I hope you both have a great day! Happy Sunday!
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313

Michelle: well, I thought he was gonna come back down with such an awesome amps. Looks like bounce city in LL today except Mocha!! I was going to thank YOU for the company at the PJ Party last night. Sorry I wimped out on you...looks like you were up much later than I was. I'm so glad to see Mannie responding to this dose and glad the clavamox is the drug of choice!

Love the pics of Mannie and Nicholas! I didn't realize you were going there three times a week to see DGS!! When do you start babysitting and will it be at your house I assume? Another change in your life :lol: :lol: but you will have a blast with that baby!!!
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313, +5 221

221 @ +5. Hooray!! Coming back down. I guess we had one heckuva food spike at @ 2?

Hi Marjorie - nah no wimping, I am sure you were busy with Gracie. I think I went to bed about 11, up at 1 to check him, and the usual rise and shine at o-dark-thirty. so, not too bad, but I am a little on the tired side. But I did take off for a morning walk after Mannie's +2 to catch a little bit of the sunrise (we actually had one today!).

Hi Nicole - not too sure what he thought - he sure did check things out though. Nicholas has cats at home too, so those furry cold noses don't bother him a bit.

Hi Ann (and Maggie) - I think he will be a good guard cat - he was so intent on checking out what was, at that time, a real noise maker. :lol: and yep - did OK in the sleep dept, not great, but doable. Now if Mannie won't pull an all nighter tonight things will be good to go. Tell Maggie that it is an affirmative - sleepover on the island....

Hi Ann (Tess's Ann) - yep, that I do... darn bounces! TOO FUN on the photo - and I have no doubt you are right. :cool:

Hi Stephanie - thanks! he's a cutie!

Hi Tena, Beth, Barb - true! He was so curious. And what to do with the little bean. He's never seen a baby before. Nice that there was no fear. I see a potential sitter!

Hi Linda - yep on the AB's - they seems to be taking care of the infection. Sure wish it wasn't 21 days, but so it goes. So true more than likely on the nanner threat thing - Touch those kid and you'll regret it. Who knows - maybe he'd share. uhhhhh....

Hi Ella - I think so too - which is exactly what he did: observe, evaluate, protect. It was nice. Cats I have had in the past did the same thing when my kids were babies - they always came and got me when they thought the little one needed attention.

Hi Roni - yep - good on all fronts! AB's are doing there thing, it was nice we had the right one from the get go.

Hey Moonie, and Rusty, and Maggie, and Tess, and Gracie. and - all kitties! I know on those little beans - he was a little weird, but I kinda liked him. sure is noisy though - my ears! and yep our weekend getaway continues! We are back on the tropical island today. It was so good yesterday that we decided to make a weekend out of it - so need a ride back? I am on my way! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313, +5 221

What great numbers for Mannie and on a lower dose than he used be at. As I was out of touch, I didn't know that Mannie was sick. I'm glad you got the C&S results and that he's tolerating the Clavamox. I hope the UTI clears up quickly.

What cute pics of Nicholas and Mannie. I'm sure that they'll become best friends. :-D Have a wonderful day, Michelle.
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313, +5 221

Yay, he's on his way back down! Good job, Mannie.

Adorable pics of Mannie and the baby!!
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313, +5 221

Morning Ele - nice to see you back - we have missed you! The lower dose is nice too - yay for a dental!, and the AB's which are taking care of the infection - seems he had a couple of issues that needed taking care of.

Hi Violet - and thanks! Yay on the heading down part. Always good. :cool:
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, +2 313, +5 221, +8 304, +11 305

Okay, Mannie... enough time in the pink! Time to come back down for a bit!

Hope you guys have had a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, PMPS 283

this is one time when you're glad to see a double dip at shot time.

I wanted to let you know that Jazzy has taken to sleeping on a pile of nanners. She only has three of them, though. She'll lay right on top of the pile, or maybe use one as a pillow. She started that about 2 weeks ago. I wonder where she got that idea? :razz:
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, PMPS 283

Hi there -

Love the pics of Nicholas and Mannie - too cute! Emma's never met a baby, and knowing her personality, that's probably a good thing. ;-)

Next time these kitties go off to a tropical island I need to tag along. We're getting more snow in a couple of days.... :YMSIGH:

Glad Mannie's infection is clearing up - hopefully his numbers will be getting better and better :)
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, PMPS 283

So glad that Mannie turned around and is now in the yellows. Didn't want to see him to continue to rise.
Love, love, love the pictures with Mannie and Nicholas. How cute! Looks like Mannie doesn't know exactly what to do with him to me!
Spot and I have been MIA lately. Was just so busy lately. I don't know where the time goes, really.
Hey, could you do me a favor and check to see if you can get access to my spreadsheet? Seems like there's problems. Thanks!
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie AMPS 198, PMPS 283

Deb - YES - I could see your SS, no problem accessing it. And I hear you on the time. It is the same here, and was so much worse when I was working. and I know with Mannie - he really didn't know what to do with Nicholas - so he sat there and watched. The look on his face: "WHAT IS THAT THING???" so agreed on the numbers today. Last three nights have been great - but the days: yellow, pink, maybe some blue... better than the reds that we were seeing. :roll:

Hi Libby - true on the double dip as ps. he does that often enough, and more often than not I am grateful. Mannie would be so proud of Jazzy - nanner sleeping! He will use one as a pillow too. so funny.... mannie says he has no knowledge of any trips or mission or whatever that would have involved him teaching Jazzy the art of nanner keeping. hmmmm - i wonder. :cool:

Hi Kristen - so I have heard on the weather. omg - and where do they put it all.... and we have nothing, nada, zippo, zilch. and yes on the tropical island - I could just use the warm. :-D so agreed on the infection. I hope the meds are working - they seem to be!
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie PMPS 283, +2 277

With your dive buddy, I wouldn't put serious money on sleep!

I think Mannie likes babies. They may be a good source of HC food.
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie PMPS 283, +2 277, +4 228

228 @ +4. whoa - we are still yellow.... what is up with that. could it be? a flat cycle??? and the bean can sleep????? ohmygod_smile :lol:

MJ :lol: :lol: oh no! we now have a series name! but I got my updated graph! SWEET!

Hi Sienne - I know, and so true! I never bet on this guy -he has his own plans.... though I suspect that maybe, just maybe, tonight he wants some sleep too. :lol: :lol: :lol: on the baby and the HC fod thing. that too could be true!
 
Re: 1/30 Mannie PMPS 283, +2 277, +4 228

Nice flat yellow there Mannie, keep it up and give your bean a chance to sleep. Time enough tomorrow. :twisted:
 
198 @ +5.5 - YAY!!! Mannie made BLUE!

Hi Christie - keep them suggestions coming - they seem to be working. :cool: :-D :-D

Hi Ann - phew! no diving tonight, and YAY!!!!! I can go to bed now. How sweet is that?

NI NI LL! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Quick Michelle Go right to bed!! Oh I so Know you, You'll still be up!! Love the graph of Mannie's curve :lol:
Oh but look how the highs & lows are coming down!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat --Hugs & a good Ni Ni!
 
Hi Michelle,
Awwwww those pictures are so cute! Mannie is probley saying "what is it". Looks like it will work out when you have to sit. In the second pic I could tell that he had the arms in motion and was probley making noise. Cute, congratulations again.

Glad to see that Mannie is doing so well. Love Mannie's nanner stories.

jan and sara
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top