1/30 Hexie Help w/ dosage? AMPS 359, +3.5 221, +6 125, +9 236, PMPS 324

Charia & Hexie

Member Since 2023
Hi all. I hope I didn’t mess up. Hexie hadn’t been eating well starting on 1/15. She got low and I stalled on the 17th, see previous post. She had a second day like this on the 21st too low to give shot in am. She kept going below 90 so I decreased quite a few times. She has been at her current dose, 1.75u, since 1/26 and def seems like not enough. Her eating has got better for about a week. She never show any signs of hypo and was acting normal even playing a lot. I tested Ketones once and will again soon. I try to add all these notes on her spreadsheet.

So I guess my questions are what to do next, increase/wait and was all the decreases close together correct?


Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-17-hexie-amps-62-stalled-no-shot-pmps-313.285732/
 
Hi all. I hope I didn’t mess up. Hexie hadn’t been eating well starting on 1/15. She got low and I stalled on the 17th, see previous post. She had a second day like this on the 21st too low to give shot in am. She kept going below 90 so I decreased quite a few times. She has been at her current dose, 1.75u, since 1/26 and def seems like not enough. Her eating has got better for about a week. She never show any signs of hypo and was acting normal even playing a lot. I tested Ketones once and will again soon. I try to add all these notes on her spreadsheet.

So I guess my questions are what to do next, increase/wait and was all the decreases close together correct?


Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-17-hexie-amps-62-stalled-no-shot-pmps-313.285732/
Hi Charia, would you mind posting a question in your title and use the? So that people see a question and they make sure to answer you.:cat:
 
You did the right things with skipping the dose with those lower greens and reducing when she went below 90. She hasn't been in hypo numbers yet, just lower than she's used to. I hope she's eating better now?

With SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days, then decide what to do about the dose. Tonight is the end of day 5. Somewhere in there should also be a curve, though looks like you are sort of doing that today. At least the test every 3 hours for 18 hours version. I'd like to know if that 125 is an outlier, or representative of where her nadirs really are for this dose. You do want to have their nadirs in the 90-149 range.
 
You did the right things with skipping the dose with those lower greens and reducing when she went below 90. She hasn't been in hypo numbers yet, just lower than she's used to. I hope she's eating better now?

With SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days, then decide what to do about the dose. Tonight is the end of day 5. Somewhere in there should also be a curve, though looks like you are sort of doing that today. At least the test every 3 hours for 18 hours version. I'd like to know if that 125 is an outlier, or representative of where her nadirs really are for this dose. You do want to have their nadirs in the 90-149 range.
Ok good I was worried I might have done something wrong. She has been eating better/more normal for about a week. She didn’t lose any weight. I think maybe a furball and her numbers being lower made her less hungry. I need to see about treating her furballs. She also is refusing any portion of the prescription DM canned anymore. I think I’ll look into better food than Prescription and Fancy Feast, just can’t afford a lot of the better ones.

I wasn’t intending a curve today. I was physically able to test today and wanted more BG readings. I haven’t been able to test extra for quite awhile and know more info will be immensely helpful in her dosage/care. I will do a curve at the 7-10 day mark as long as the storms coming in a couple days don’t lay me up. Thank you so much for the help.
 
Back
Top