1/30 Curry~AMPS 94 PMPS~89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35510


Well I'm glad it was Sunday when she decided to drop to 43 rather than tomorrow when I'm at work. Curry had food available to her but didn't eat it when her numbers were dropping.....gave her a little karo w/her food....thinking of just reducing her dose from a F0.5 to 0.25 tonight

Kitties are still separated......had Sid w/me last night.....What different kitty when she isn't around Curry.....slept w/me the whole night....she's never done that in the 9 years that I've had her.....

Have to be careful as to when I play w/Curry to help her workout her aggression...obviously right after her shot is not a good time right now.....Have an appointment w/the Vet on Tuesday afternoon just want to get some bloodwork done and have her evaluated.....more preventative than anything else....was considering doing this before she became aggressive w/Sid.
 
Re: 1/30 Curry~AMPS 94 +5-43 +5.22-65

Curry and here we thought you were such a quiet calm girl!! Guess you gotta watch the quiet ones--Poor Sid! Hope all will be peaceful today!
Curry has amazing numbers today though!! SOOOOO GREEN!!! Have a great day--Hugs from Us!
 
Re: 1/30 Curry~AMPS 94 +5-43 +5.22-65

nice. :smile:

Looks like Curry wants another reduction, just in time for the work week.
 
Re: 1/30 Curry~AMPS 94 +5-43 +5.22-65

I'm a little conservative when you get down to these lower doses. If you want to reduce by the full amount, it would be to a fat 0.25 -- not 0.25.
 
Re: 1/30 Curry~AMPS 94 +5-43 +5.22-65

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm a little conservative when you get down to these lower doses. If you want to reduce by the full amount, it would be to a fat 0.25 -- not 0.25.

Sienne....I giggled when I saw that........Your eyes are probably better than mine. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: But I hear yeah on going slow w/the reductions so as not to overwhelm her pancreas......

So a Fat .25 would look like.....a hair just below the 0.5 mark I guess.....so I could see a bit of light coming through just bwtn the plunger and the top of the .5 line? This otta be interesting.

Maybe I can borrow the magnifying glass from NASA.

NASAMagnifyingGLass.jpg
 
Re: 1/30 Curry~AMPS 94 +5-43 +5.22-65

Fantastic numbers today! Go Curry!

I love the photo you posted yesterday, and your avatar as well. Curry is such a beautiful kitty!

Coins in a jar.. that's a great distraction trick. I'm glad it worked for you.
 
Nice Curry - fantastic numbers as always. Good luck with the reduction, and with the measuring. That has never been my strong point - I too could use that magnifying glass....

I hope you can resolve Curry's aggression issues. Poor Sid. I wish you luck.
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I've loved every picture I've seen of Curry. Talented photographer and pretty kitty.

Hope you get things settled at home. I bed Sid loved the extra alone time with you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top