Team Blackie (GA)
Member Since 2009
1/29 Condo
Our first green AMPS ever. I shot 30 min early last night. I haven't given him his food or injection yet. I'm planning on retesting at 30 min after his test to see where he is.
Now I'm pretty sure he'll get a rebound if I inject him anyways but since I'm using a new cartridge of insulin I should use some caution.
So my decision is either:
1. Retest at 30 min and if hes the same or lower then I skip his shot and feed him.
OR
2. Just inject him anyways since hes known to rebound after hitting a low number.
I'm leaning towards #2, am I right in this case?
I'll be home all day.
Our first green AMPS ever. I shot 30 min early last night. I haven't given him his food or injection yet. I'm planning on retesting at 30 min after his test to see where he is.
Now I'm pretty sure he'll get a rebound if I inject him anyways but since I'm using a new cartridge of insulin I should use some caution.
So my decision is either:
1. Retest at 30 min and if hes the same or lower then I skip his shot and feed him.
OR
2. Just inject him anyways since hes known to rebound after hitting a low number.
I'm leaning towards #2, am I right in this case?
I'll be home all day.