1/3 Tawny pmps 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
yesterday: Tawny 1/2/12

I like these low yellow starts!

She ate 1-1/2 cans of Friskies Ocean Whitefish this a.m. (5.5oz cans). She really doesn't much care for the Wellness, it has more calories but she won't eat much of it unless I finger feed it to her. So I try to make up the difference in volume w/the Friskies by letting her eat more, she still needs to put on some weight so I let her have as much as she wants.
 
Re: 1/3 Tawny amps 225

Hi guys .. we all like this low yellow on tawny! Our girls didn't like wellness either .. but mocha sure does love her special kitty! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 1/3 Tawny amps 225

Hi Tawny,
I love my Wellness Turkey. I'll bet you'd like it, too. I eat it every day and never get tired of it. If you come to visit me, I'll have a dish of it out for you.
Rusty


Hi Desi, Tawny is looking good this morning. I hope that you and the kitties and all your critters will have a fine day and a good New Year.
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/3 Tawny amps 225

Hi Desi,

The consensus so far from the assisted feeding group is to keep Tawny's tube in and have it restitched. There was only a short period between DKA relapses, and it really is a safety net. As long as it is clear of infection itself. It will give you a chance - even a week or two, of seeing if ketones stay at bay, seeing how she does with eating, regulating her blood sugar. She is prone to ketones. So as long as it is not causing issues, its best to keep it. What do you think?
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
Hi Desi,

The consensus so far from the assisted feeding group is to keep Tawny's tube in and have it restitched. There was only a short period between DKA relapses, and it really is a safety net. As long as it is clear of infection itself. It will give you a chance - even a week or two, of seeing if ketones stay at bay, seeing how she does with eating, regulating her blood sugar. She is prone to ketones. So as long as it is not causing issues, its best to keep it. What do you think?

Karrie, thanks so much for polling the FAF group on our behalf. I agree & will get Tawny's tube restitched but have them leave it in. The last two evenings I have had to finger feed her the last 1/2 or so of her dinner, I don't know if this is b/c she is full, wants to be babied, or what. She inhales her breakfast (1.5 cans Friskies this a.m.), grazes during the day on food I leave out for her when I am gone, but then only eats about 1/3rd to 1/2 of her supper on her own. She finishes it off if I finger feed her tho.

There are no other issues w/the tube, she does not dig at it anymore and there is no infection around the incision site. She doesn't seem to mind her Kitty Kollar at all.

Her BBK was 1.5 tonight, I don't like this, it was .6 last night and .7 the night b4. I am watching her close. In fact I am wondering about raising her dose a .25u. Anybody got any thoughts on this? She surfed high blues Sunday, been yellow ever since. I will be home all day tomorrow so I could monitor, unless I get into to LVRC to have the tube restitched, but Thurs & Fri I will be gone a lot again. I guess I better wait and see if I can get her into LVRC tomorrow b4 I raise her dose.

Desi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top