1/3 Pepper AMPS 435, +3.25 377, PMPS 435

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/3 Pepper AMBG 404 - Dose Advice?

I don't think we know enough to unequivocally say that the dose pooped out. It can take most cats up to 72 hours to clear a bounce. I tend to think that Pepper not only was bouncing off of the greens, but also off of the yellow numbers.

I think the question is one of where your comfort level is. If you increase the dose and the bounce breaks, numbers could drop in a hurry. We still don't know whether Pepper is a high dose cat (i.e., acro or IAA) which, in the case of acro, can make steering the numbers a bit more challenging. Since you've really not had to manipulate Pepper's numbers, you may want to continue to give your current dose see if the bounce breaks. The trade off is that there's the possibility you will lose some momentum.
 
Re: 1/3 Pepper AMBG 404 - Dose Advice?

Hi guys .. glad to see Sienne answered your question .. good luck on holding the dose a little longer, hopefully that is just what pepper needs .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/3 Pepper AMPS 435, +3.25 377

Come on down Pepper, let's break this bounce.

Acro cats tend to get better numbers at the beginning of a new dose and then it does seem to poop out. I thought of it as the dose going stale on Neko. It's almost like the resistance builds up again, until we hit that magic dose that overwhelmed it. Of course, Neko has both IAA and acromegaly, so I'm not entirely sure which caused the staleness to happen. I do agree with Sienne's comment on waiting until the bounce breaks. I had one or two times where I increased on a bounce break, and it's like I was riding a roller coaster down. Keep plenty of HC ready.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top