1/3 Govie amps 345/+5.25 255/+7.75 237/+10 314/pmps 301

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok...I attempted to shoot the 2u..however, I did a definite fur shot. Now, board advice suggested that I go down in dose to 1.25 again..I chose to shoot the 2u 2nite bc I did quite a few tests thru the day, and I can see these higher numbers are bothering her. I do not work, so she's never alone. I know that she would b near 100 points higher on the AT2. But...that didn't happen as we had a fur shot, no doubt. Now, I am sure this was a blessing in disguise, as there's no such thing as coincidence. Praise God for the blessing
 
Karen

Can you please click on her 2018 tab on her SS and drag it to the far left so it’s the first one that opens when we click on the SS link? Thank you!

I’m not sure you perhaps understand how this insulin works? One shot layers on top of the previous so they become cumulative. If she’s overdosed, which is possible because she was seeing blue numbers on 1u, her depot could build on you and then come crashing down.

You’ve done a good job of testing during the day the last two days but otherwise, you aren’t testing enough to catch the lows. Cats often go lower at night but you have very few tests at night.

Unless you know how low the dose takes her, you shouldn’t increase the dose. I don’t believe, with the data you have, that you can know how low she is going.

She looks high to me because she’s bouncing from the 136 or possibly lower number and also having to refill the depot that drained with a skipped shot.

Last thing.....my Gracie could be in the 20s and acting fine. If I hadn’t tested her, I wouldn’t have known. So just being with her doesn’t mean you’ll be able to tell if her BG is low.
 
Karen

Can you please click on her 2018 tab on her SS and drag it to the far left so it’s the first one that opens when we click on the SS link? Thank you!

I’m not sure you perhaps understand how this insulin works? One shot layers on top of the previous so they become cumulative. If she’s overdosed, which is possible because she was seeing blue numbers on 1u, her depot could build on you and then come crashing down.

You’ve done a good job of testing during the day the last two days but otherwise, you aren’t testing enough to catch the lows. Cats often go lower at night but you have very few tests at night.

Unless you know how low the dose takes her, you shouldn’t increase the dose. I don’t believe, with the data you have, that you can know how low she is going.

She looks high to me because she’s bouncing from the 136 or possibly lower number and also having to refill the depot that drained with a skipped shot.

Last thing.....my Gracie could be in the 20s and acting fine. If I hadn’t tested her, I wouldn’t have known. So just being with her doesn’t mean you’ll be able to tell if her BG is low.
I probably don't and without reading the rest of this post because I got to let you know that I got aamps today of 356, and I just got a pmps of 143. So I took your advice and I shot the 1.25 tonight I hope I did right
 
I’m glad you lowered the dose. We might find you have to raise it a bit but better safe than sorry.

Is it possible for you to get a +2 and before bed test at night? That would definitely give us a little more to go on.

Thanks, Karen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top