1/3 Disco AMPS 302, 3 spot ck o'nite, what dose to start with this morning?

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
12/2: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...350-up-the-dose-25-today.223750/#post-2502734

SS updated. I have been testing at 7:45am and giving insulin by 8:00am. Based on the tests, what dose do I give this morning? If I don't hear back by 8am, should I wait or just increase by .25u?

I went ahead at 8:30am and gave what I think was a skinny 1.5u, but it could have been just a fat 1.25u, LOL.

Will be able to test most of the day today as I am going to stay home and work on my Post-Christmas newsletter. I so wanted to get out Christmas cards this year for the first time in a decade (especially since I moved), but other things got in the way.

+2 350
 
Last edited:
With SLGS, as long as you aren’t seeing numbers under @50, you increase. I would go to the full @.5 units tonight. Good luck with the increase.
Thx for guidance! I will give 1.75 tonight! Then as long as I'm not seeing under 50's, I stay there for 7 days, right? I am also feeding him extra food, 1 portion of Sheba Purrfect Portions twice in the AM and PM, but not within 2 hrs of testing. I'll keep doing that until he's back up to 12# again.
 
Back
Top