1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +11 368, PMPS 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33430

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Retest ASAP 51, feeding now.

Guess that answer's the question(s)

Sienne and Gabby wrote:I'm wondering where that red came from. Do you think Atlas dropped lower during the PM cycle and this is a bounce? If you happen to be up, could you try to grab a late-cycle PM test at some point?

Good luck with the dosecrease.
and
Blue wrote: Should I go back to 3.5?
from yesterday?

So, what is the dose for today? He is going to bounce so I am thinking of holding the 3.5u for the day. But what about tonight?

Thank you everyone for your emotional and spiritual support yesterday. We really needed it. :YMHUG:

Edit: shot 3.25
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50

Hi,
I just wanted to bump you up and give you support with Atlas. I know it's so early. How is Atlas doing today?
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50

What Miriam said. Can you get a +1 to start, and then a +2, and maybe more?
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50

Oh yeah, I am setting up now for a +1 and won't be leaving until the +2... plus we BCS'd it this morning too. :smile:

Back in a few.
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50

I would leave out lots of food, when you leave, so he can eat if he needs to.
I have to go get ready for work. I hope you and Atlas have a good day.
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60

Well, stepping out to go take care of a client. I'll be gone a little over an hour.

Attie is on the feeder schedule.

:?
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60

Good morning guys! What a surprise to see that number right? Anyways, like everyone said get some early spot checks and leave the feeder full .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60, +3 95

Nothing like a worried Mommabean to get ya' movin' on a visit!!!

Poor Randy-Cat didn't get his massage today!!! :-| He'll be ok with it though. Luvs the easy keeper care ones!!!!

Not bad...working on the normal feeding schedule.

No karo used this morning.
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60, +3 95

What a surprise! Glad he's rising before you had to go. I wonder how low he's been going also.
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60, +3 95

Nice shooting!! Just an FYI (based on experience!), it can help to re-test in 15 min. with a number that's right on the edge. It's useful to know if that 50 is a dropping number. I shot a low dropping # and it was serious work to keep Gabby's numbers from tanking.

I would hold the dose or if you really think he went lower, maybe shave. You don't actually know if Atlas went lower or not. All you have is what you see. If he bounces by PMPS, shoot the old dose through the bounce.
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60, +3 95

Hi Sienne,

As I explained to Libby and a few others the past week during his evening late nadir's I've been feeding normally and shooting into his drop. nailbite_smile Nervous...yes, but anytime I've stalled he has really, really bounced. Hard and fast.

So this morning is sort of an experiment. I shot the low number and fed normally. No panic feeding, no karo, no "extra to increase his BG or eat-up the circulating insulin,"....just normal schedule. So we're just gonna wait and see where he decides to go.... I did cut the dose a 0.25u from last nights 3.5.

Which my dose confusion question is

I had planned an increase and executed said increase yesterday morning to 3.75, then discussion in condo caused me to reconsider and reduce last night back to 3.5. This morning number had me shoot a BCS of 3.25...

So as you noted yesterday's high number and wondered if there was a low drop overnight to this mornings wake up low... what to shoot tonight ? 3.5, 3.5s, 3.25? Or even a 3.5f. :lol: :?:
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60, +3 95

WOW, and what a wake-up call this morning. And nice shootin'! Can't really help with the dose question - good luck!

Surf Attie! Surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60, +3 95, + 4 130

Wow...nice job, Beth!!! Talk about a difference between today and yesterday!
 
Re: 1/3 Atlas AMPS 50, +1 57, + 2 60, +3 95

Sienne and Gabby said:
Nice shooting!! Just an FYI (based on experience!), it can help to re-test in 15 min. with a number that's right on the edge. It's useful to know if that 50 is a dropping number. I shot a low dropping # and it was serious work to keep Gabby's numbers from tanking.

I would hold the dose or if you really think he went lower, maybe shave. You don't actually know if Atlas went lower or not. All you have is what you see. If he bounces by PMPS, shoot the old dose through the bounce.


Ok...here we go...Shooting 3.5u.... :? Third time is the charm...right :?:
 
Sorry -- I wasn't around when you posted.

I look at it this way. If you considered the AM shot a BCS dose, then you need to go back to your regular dose. You don't want to move the dose around too much given Lantus' love of consistency. IMHO, good choice re. dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top