1/29 mocha pmps 80 +3 47 question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/29 mocha amps 195

Good morning, Devon!

Looks like Chaos and Mocha had a little conference last night and decided to give us Happy Caturday surprises! Excellent! We got the snow here as well- not the same kind of surprise at all. Enjoy your family and have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/29 mocha amps 195

What a great Caturday number Mocha!! Hope you have a great day with your family!--Snow, are you kidding??
We have like drifts about 3-4ft high in our yard, and you should see the streets!! I know you have this where you live, but probably deal with it better there--
Hugs have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 1/29 mocha amps 195

nice start today Mocha - such a pretty blue! surf well today - maybe you can find some greens too. :-D

have a great day guys - enjoy the time with your aunt and uncle.
 
Re: 1/29 mocha amps 195 +4 159

So glad Mocha is doing better. I'm in Michigan too but only got two inches. I barely had to touch my car with the snow brush this morning and the snow fell right off.
 
So mocha has dropped below 50 three times since 1/23 .. is that within a reasonable time frame to reduce her dose again? Should we continue at this dose even longer? She's been getting karo with HC tonight and is still holding steady in the 40's .. by morning she will probably be close to 400, so not sure what to do .. shoot through rebound? Or go straight for reduction?
 
Hi Devon: I can't advise you on when to lower your dose but Libby has told me that it's ok to shoot through a bounce with the old dose one cycle before you take the reduction. Usually, if the cycle that gives me the reduction is at night, and Gracie bounces the next morning, then I always shoot through the bounce with the dose we were on and then take the reduction the next cycle. It's really your choice; I do it so that Gracie has one more cycle in nice numbers before the reduction because she usually goes a little higher on the first cycle of the reduction. Ok....as Jill would say "clear as mud?". :lol:
 
I'll just second what Marjorie said, as Jill had said the same thing to me!

I will be interested to hear what others say. I wonder if you could consider a shave rather than a full reduction?

Also wonder whether you would be able to get Mocha to surf by using just HC or even MC, rather than the Karo? How does she respond to that? Maybe the bounce would be less.

anyway, I am really happy to see Mocha giving you blues and greens!
 
I concur with the others, and have been told the same too: you can shoot through the bounce. On occasion I have also shaved the dose rather than taken the full reduction, as back then Mannie didn't hold the reductions well. I too would shoot through he bounce, if you get one, and then take the reduction with the next cycle.

I too am no dose expert, but have in the past, when Mannie has had three cycles where he has gone below 50, taken a reduction.

Good luck!
 
I agree that it's likely that Mocha will bounce. I'd shoot through the rebound. You usually shave the dose so I'd do that tonight if you felt like you were having to struggle to keep her numbers from tanking.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top