MikeysMom
Member Since 2011
AMPS 194
+2 199
+4 103
Looks a little unusual for Mikey, but I'm sure it's me. I just cannot seem to get an equal dose with the Monoject syringes to what I was with the BD's. On the BD's, the top of the first line (.1U) is very easy to see against the plunger and therefore get a consistent dose. On the Monojects, I have to go above the line to get the same amount of insulin, and it's really hard to gauge the exact same amount each time. Also, to get the same size drop of insulin, I have to draw to what looks like closer to .25 on the Monojects but measures as .1 on the BD. I'm really struggling to get the right amount on these syringes. But I can't seem to find the BD's with half unit markings at ADW or similar, and they cost twice as much at Target as the Monojects cost online. I'm reluctant to to increase the dose until I can draw more consistently. I've practiced many times with colored water but just can't quite get that consistent amount.
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62289 Yesterday's condo. In general i'm very pleased with his numbers; he seems to be staying in the blue longer and his PS is down, but I'm not getting the good nadirs i was before.
+2 199
+4 103
Looks a little unusual for Mikey, but I'm sure it's me. I just cannot seem to get an equal dose with the Monoject syringes to what I was with the BD's. On the BD's, the top of the first line (.1U) is very easy to see against the plunger and therefore get a consistent dose. On the Monojects, I have to go above the line to get the same amount of insulin, and it's really hard to gauge the exact same amount each time. Also, to get the same size drop of insulin, I have to draw to what looks like closer to .25 on the Monojects but measures as .1 on the BD. I'm really struggling to get the right amount on these syringes. But I can't seem to find the BD's with half unit markings at ADW or similar, and they cost twice as much at Target as the Monojects cost online. I'm reluctant to to increase the dose until I can draw more consistently. I've practiced many times with colored water but just can't quite get that consistent amount.
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62289 Yesterday's condo. In general i'm very pleased with his numbers; he seems to be staying in the blue longer and his PS is down, but I'm not getting the good nadirs i was before.